Constitution Marina, Boston Harbor


Dock
$3.75/ft - $6.50/ft

Mooring
Not Offered

Day Trip
Not Offered
28 Constitution Road
Boston, MA 02129
Check-in after 12:00 PM
Check-out before 11:00 AM
VHF 69

Book faster with the free Dockwa app

117 Reviews

by Rise S. - Verified user on Nov 08, 2022
Beautiful location, staff helped us dock and had helpful suggestions for restaurants nearby. Looking forward to our next trip..

by Jim B. - Verified user on Oct 08, 2022
Very nice spot. Can’t beat the views. Decently protected floating docks. Very clean shower/RR/laundry. Even has a pool. Friendly helpful people. They even give discount cards to a few local restaurants. Walkable to Bunker Hill and the Whole Foods. There is another big grocery in the basement of the TD Garden—Star Market, only 10 minute walk. Highly recommended marina.

by Jennifer P. - Verified user on Oct 03, 2022
Nice location and well protected. Close to everything and the staff was excellent.

by Paula M. - Verified user on Oct 02, 2022
They were terrific. Everyone was kind and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and nice. The laundry is great and reasonably priced. We were there two months this year and really got to know people. It’s like an extended Marina family. There are some things that need repair…the pool is aging…the dock repair is ongoing. Overall we love it here and will miss our Marina family over the winter!

by DAVID E. - Verified user on Sep 06, 2022
Clean, quite, safe stay in an incredible location. looking forward to booking again soon!

by Ralph D. - Verified user on Sep 05, 2022
Nice friendly staff. Very well kept marina.

by Mark D. on Aug 29, 2022
Clean bathrooms n showers nice pool area with grills. Great location!

by Richard h. - Verified user on Aug 23, 2022
Very nice marina and the staff is excellent. Wi-Fi can be a little spotty on weekends and could use some more bandwidth.

by Laura U. - Verified user on Aug 20, 2022
We had a great 2 night stay Thursday-Saturday with our family of 4 (including 2 children). Dock hands were extremely helpful with lines and pump out. The pool was a great bonus for the kids after walking around the city. The location can’t be beat so close to a lot of Boston attractions (we walked to the Science Museum, North End, carousel by the aquarium, etc). Neighboring boats were very friendly and we can’t say enough nice things about all the staff we came into contact with. We will definitely be back.

by Daniel B. - Verified user on Aug 15, 2022
Great facilities at Constitution Marina. Showers were exceptional. Pool area well maintained with plenty of grills and tables. Dock hands were excellent upon arrival helping getting into slip. Friendly staff. Fantastic location.

by Will N. - Verified user on Aug 14, 2022
First they told me port side tie up but it was starboard. Being solo, it matters. Then over the course of the next 3 days and nights, my boat changed slips on 4 separate occasions. 2 of which I wasn’t present for and I’m pretty sure they dinged my hull in the process. Very snarky staff as well. I was snapped at and given attitude for just about everything. Once was when I was asking for wifi, which does not actually exist. The main office told me to go across the street to the hotel lobby. The only working wifi was inside the office but they made it clear they didn’t want me sitting there quietly on my phone. And on one occasion, I was returning from a day trip with friends and I called in asking for assistance at my slip because I’m still working on my docking skills. The one guy working there the weekend gave some attitude when I told him which specific slip was mine and all he could respond with was “yeah you’ve been here, you know where it is.” Well I get to my slip to find another boat in it. The guy working is visibly confused on the docks running back and forth, he’s climbing into the boat looking for god knows what before he runs back to the main office to figure it out. I’m doing circles in front of the marine for 25 min, avoiding the traffic from the locks before he gets me ANOTHER slip. Fun. 2 stars for great location

by George B. - Verified user on Aug 14, 2022
We had about a dozen boats from our yacht club spend an evening here. Great experience. The dockhands are excellent and Sebastián keeps everything running smoothly. Highly recommend.

by Matthew W. - Verified user on Aug 14, 2022
Great location and great amenities! I will be back again! Such a fun location!!!

by Brian G. - Verified user on Aug 14, 2022
As always a great stay.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Jeffrey C. - Verified user on Aug 09, 2022
Excellent marina, friendly staff, and very convenient to Boston.

by Linda R. - Verified user on Aug 02, 2022
We were seasonal in this marina for many years and even lived aboard there. It was so nice to come back to visit for a few days. Great staff, incredible access to the city and amazing city views.

by Alan R. - Verified user on Jul 24, 2022
Nice stay!!! Attentive staff to accommodate your stay!

by Don C. - Verified user on Jul 10, 2022
It was awesome there is always something to do . Everything is in walking distance.

by Ted E. on Jul 08, 2022
Unorganized and disrespectful staff. Not to mention understaffed as well. Terrible wifi, could not get anything accomplished with it

by Robert D. - Verified user on Jul 06, 2022
Friendly staff, great location, nice shower facilities, all at a reasonable price. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to be back soon.

by Paul S. on Jun 23, 2022
We really liked Constitution Marina. Professional and friendly at a great location. They selected a berth well suited to the size and maneuvering capabilities of our boat and were ready with 3 crew at the dock when we arrived in high winds. These guys get it. You could tell by the way the dock master was handling and training the crew that they are serious about providing great service. Great facility and easy walking to the North End.

by Malek A. - Verified user on Oct 05, 2021
Constitution Wharf is a world class, first class operation. Conveniently located near all the historical and practical places you want, the marina has the first class service and amenities you need. I’ve been to marinas all over the world and Constitution has the nicest bathrooms, herb gardens, floral gardens, grille spaces and picnic gazebo I’ve ever seen. Sebatian and his team are hospitable and attentive with service and kindness. Do yourself and your First Mate a favor and stop for a week with the Constitution Marina community. You will enjoy the experience. Be sure to check out the historical Constitution US warship next door. It’s an operating military ship /museum open to the public. Fascinating…

by William C. - Verified user on Sep 13, 2021
Great staff and location very safe and convenient to both Boston Little Italy and quaint Charlestown. Rode our bikes along the Charles River to Harvard, MIT and Boston College !!! Great stay !!!

by Sabine V. - Verified user on Sep 13, 2021
It's a good location with Whole Foods, Starbucks, Walgreens, Ace Hardware and multiple restaurants all just up the street. Very easy walking distance. The bathrooms and laundry are really nice. Laundry machines conveniently accept credit cards. Our slip was next to the pool and bbq grills. It can be noisy and the smoke from the grills blew into the open hatches of our boat. For a sailboat it was tricky to dock where they put us because a power boat was sticking out from the corner. Difficult both coming and going. Also be prepared for noise from the bridge construction.

by James S. - Verified user on Sep 08, 2021
Always a great stay. Great staff, facilities and the location can’t be beat.

by Rob K. - Verified user on Aug 30, 2021
Dockmaster on duty Bill was fantastic -- super-helpful and the dock super-convenient.

by Robert G. - Verified user on Aug 30, 2021
Very hospitable. Dock guys were great.
Marina Response:
Thank you!

by Paul B. - Verified user on Aug 29, 2021
Reservations were easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have been doing this this trip once a year because we feel so comfortable. We love the walk to the North End and other Boston sights.

by Gregory T. - Verified user on Aug 25, 2021
Great Marina. Great location staying right in Charlestown. I came in late at night and the deckhands were there until 9 pm. The staff was very helpful.

by Scott L. - Verified user on Aug 22, 2021
A47 super protected from harbor swell, rock-n-roll, surge. Bill the dock master I think is a live aboard in the Marina and super on top of everything. Young dock attendants helpful & working hard to clean crap out of the water, bring carts back to gates, etc. Our location was REALLY tight/hard for us to get in/out but Bill's team helped make it easier. Quick walk across locks gets you great restaurants, a microbrewery, and supermarket. Our first stay was on Rowes wharf were the surge drove us crazy and the slip was super expensive, this location SO much better! Easy walk to the Navy shipyard/Constitution marina if that interests you....

by Ray M. - Verified user on Aug 20, 2021
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful. A++ Dock hands were awesome. Highly recommend.

by Jeff C. on Aug 18, 2021
Great staff. We were met at the dock to help us tie up. The pool is small but great for cooling off on a hot day. Great view at night of the Boston Skyline across the harbor. We'll be back ...

by William J. - Verified user on Aug 14, 2021
very friendly and helpful staff Bill the dockmaster on duty made sure we had everything we needed

by Vincent C. - Verified user on Aug 10, 2021
Great facilities and staff! The other boaters in the marina were very friendly. The location is perfect.

by Alex H. - Verified user on Aug 08, 2021
Great stay. Very nice facilities ( showers and laundry ). Easy to get provisions at Whole Foods Easy dinghy ride to night shift brewing for great pizza and sour beet. Staff were very helpful.

by Michael H. - Verified user on Aug 06, 2021
Easy in and out. Excellent support docking and leaving. In slip pumpout appreciated. Very nice people. Local restaurants and attractions of Boston walkable.

by Kevin B. - Verified user on Aug 01, 2021
We had a great stay , we were met with ample help at the dock. Location is great we walked to the north end had dinner and in the morning walked down warren st for coffee and a breakfast sandwich. Reasonably priced this is our second time will not be our last bravo! Constitution Marina!

by Conray W. - Verified user on Jul 26, 2021
very nice place to stay, be prepare for long walks on the docks to get ashore. Once ashore there is lots to do. Staff was wonderful , they met us at the dock helping with everything. Hope to return soon

by Jim B. - Verified user on Jul 26, 2021
Nice Marina. Dock hands and crew were exceptional. Great location. Easy to visit Boston Harbor Islands. Walking distance to some great restaurants. Very clean facilities. I would definitely stay there again or consider becoming a member. Jim

by Joseph V. - Verified user on Jul 25, 2021
Personel was extremely helpful and friendly

by Rod H. - Verified user on Jul 21, 2021
We enjoyed the Charlestown location, and it was still easy to walk into the city. Cute facility. Friendly crew

by Peter S. - Verified user on Jul 12, 2021
Tightly protected area in the inner harbor with more than adequate staff and a supportive environment for boaters.

by Dale G. - Verified user on Jul 11, 2021
Very nice facility in a good location deep in the harbor with less turbulence. Clean and well maintained. The bathrooms/showers are clean and spacious. The swimming pool comes in handy in a hot day. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good location between the North End and Charlestown. Can walk to good restaurants and a brew-pub just over the bridge.

by Peter c. - Verified user on Jul 06, 2021
Great location, docks are kind of tired. New bathrooms a plus!

by Gerhard W. - Verified user on Jul 06, 2021
Bill and his staff are excellent. Great location - walking distance to North End and downtown. Short ferry ride from Navy shipyard to Long Wharf. I strongly recommend this Marina.

by Christina D. - Verified user on Jul 06, 2021
Such nice staff!! Facilities and location were great! We had a fabulous time!

by Samuel C. - Verified user on Jun 25, 2021
Constitution Marina is very big but nice
Marina Response:
Thank you for the review.

by Willard B. - Verified user on Jun 23, 2021
Great place to stay in Boston. P
Marina Response:
Thank you! It was great to have you here.

by Doug M. - Verified user on Jun 21, 2021
Very accommodating, will be staying again.
Marina Response:
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!

by James M. - Verified user on Jun 19, 2021
The views were great!! Bathrooms were clean and fresh and will be tying up there again in my visits to Boston.
Marina Response:
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!

by Sam D. - Verified user on Jun 13, 2021
Bill was very helpful and friendly. An excellent ambassador for the marina. He gave us great suggestions for local walks and restaurants. We’ll be back!
Marina Response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

by Paul M. - Verified user on Jun 07, 2021
Easy access to Marina. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Great location.
Marina Response:
Thank you for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff.

by Tom D. - Verified user on May 16, 2021
Great place. Billy the dockhand was awesome!!
Marina Response:
Thank you!

by Claude B. - Verified user on Sep 21, 2020
The marina was fine, we have stayed there numerous times. Biggest turn-off this stay was the dredging project going on 20 yards from my assigned dock space.

by Jonathan L. on Sep 12, 2020
The marina was very helpful on arrival and great overall. It was a nice location, with a great view of Boston and close to restaurants, bakery and ice cream. We would stay there again. Bel Mare

by Kim B. - Verified user on Sep 09, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Charlestown is gorgeous with great places to eat and walk.

by Kevin F. - Verified user on Sep 08, 2020
Great service and great location!

by Sharon S. - Verified user on Aug 02, 2020
Excellent marina staff. COVID sensitive. Nice pool. Close proximity to Boston site seeing. Customer service oriented. Older facility/docks. Would visit again.

by Diane B. - Verified user on Aug 02, 2020
Would have given a 5 if it was not for loud bridge dismantling that started at 6:30 am each morning, and Covid-19 restrictions. Both, not the fault of the marina. Staff cordial and accommodating. Marina owner customer oriented. We would stay here again.

by Dorothy D. - Verified user on Jul 06, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Short walk to many historic sites and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice and very clean facilities. Plan to be back next year.

by Todd K. - Verified user on Oct 08, 2019
We stay at constitution marina often and always have a very pleasant experience. This time we had engine problems on our way in and required Boat US to tow us in. We called in and let the marina know the situation, they we quick to reassign us to a more "Tow Friendly" slip. The dock hands were waiting for use ensured we were able to safely get tied up. Many Thanks!

by Susan F. - Verified user on Sep 29, 2019
Fantastic Marine and perfect location

by Paul S. - Verified user on Sep 22, 2019
One of the nicest and best run marinas in Boston. Wonderful facility and close to great restaurants. Ideal, protected and quiet location in the harbor.

by Tyler A. - Verified user on Sep 16, 2019
Loved staying here. Friendly helpful crew, good location (short walk to the subway or good food). Pleasant environment. Nice rates. I would definitely return.

by Peg M. - Verified user on Sep 15, 2019
Great location. Clean facility

by Fred B. on Sep 14, 2019
Great staff, very helpful. Clean rest rooms and shower. Nice pool and for those who boat with dogs, a large dog park very close. Electric service is good but the dock planks in some areas need replacing. We can walk to Boston’s North End and great Italian restaurants only one mile away. Constitution Marina has deep water, a bit crowded but we have been inside with our 70’ trawler, well sheltered, and very convenient. We recommend Constitution Marina and look forward to our next visit.

by Stephen C. - Verified user on Sep 04, 2019
Very friendly and efficient. Dock hands were right there and finding the slip was easy although from the outside looks as though it could be confusing. Great amenities and conveniently located for a nice trip to the North End.

by Philip M. - Verified user on Sep 03, 2019
Great location for restaurants and venues. Needs TLC ! No pool towels, ice machine one quarter mile away from boat, no one to help us with lines when we departed. Last year we received a packet with on-going events and historic information. Disappointing
Marina Response:
Thank you for being a returning guest and for making sure your feedback reaches us. We’re always listening and working to improve our services. I’m sorry that the pool was not open during the mid-September heat spell we had that week. After a busy summer we were doing some maintenance on the pool filter system to ensure water quality. I remember talking with you when you visited the office and the conversation we had about the restaurants. I’m sorry you didn’t get the VIP discount card till after you ate at some of the restaurants on the card. As you may recall, when I processed your Boat US discount through DOCKWA, I added an additional discount in consideration of savings you may have earned using the card. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will come visit us again soon! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Brenda M. - Verified user on Aug 26, 2019
Excellent marina. Clean bathrooms and very helpful staff

by Joanne C. - Verified user on Aug 18, 2019
Very well maintained marina. Great amenities.

by Mike - Verified user on Aug 13, 2019
Always enjoy Staying at Constitution Marina the staff is always very helpful and welcoming. The amenities and location can't be beat.
Marina Response:
Thanks for visiting. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Dennis E. - Verified user on Aug 13, 2019
Great location, super staff

by Thomas C. - Verified user on Aug 03, 2019
Awesome time. With 100’s of fish floating due to the algae bloom in the Charles the staff was quick to manage the overflow of floating fish. Great clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Front desk was very accommodating and friendly. We will be back

by Charles H. - Verified user on Aug 01, 2019
Can't say enough about how responsive Howie, Sebastian, and the entire staff have been. From finding a way for us to stay an extra day to providing a booster to overcome Boston electrical "brownout " issues, these folks can't do enough. Definitely coming back!

by Michael F. - Verified user on Jul 31, 2019
Great location for restaurants and bars. It was great to have a pool to cool off from the heat and to cook on their grills. The bathrooms are very clean. WE were a group of eight and this is our go to place.

by Mike P. - Verified user on Jul 31, 2019
Great location, very friendly staff, and wonderful amenities. Constitution Marina is a fantastic option to enjoy historic Charlestown and downtown Boston. I will absolutely be returning to this marina on my next visit to Boston.

by Davita N. - Verified user on Jul 16, 2019
What a great facility in such a great location. Has everything you need and the people are really helpful. I plan to go back again very soon.

by Anonymous - Verified user on Jul 16, 2019
Great stay. Dock hands and personnel in office were top notch. Plam to come again.

by colleen s. - Verified user on Jul 14, 2019
Great marina! Location is perfect for everything / short walk to North End, Fanuel Hall, Downtown Crossing, and beautiful harbor walk! Staff very welcoming, and helpful with all our need! I would highly recommend this marina for short or long term stays. They even have a diver Brian who was amazing bottom cleaned our boat and put on new zinc went above and beyond!

by Ron T. - Verified user on Jul 14, 2019
The location is prime and the price is reasonable, even over the 4th of July holiday while I was there. Far more important than that, however, is how accommodating the staff was. They helped me with too many little things to list here, so I’ll just say that if I could give 6 starts I would!

by Rebekah R. - Verified user on Jul 06, 2019
Clean facilities, easy in and out, staff friendly and helpful. Nice community of neighborly boaters.

by Gary J. - Verified user on Jul 02, 2019
Great protected marina in very good location. Affordable and everyone was pleasant and helpful.

by Danielle f. on Jun 18, 2019
I recently spent 2 nights here on the outer dock and can recommend this marina. It has a great location in Charlestown but a short walk to downtown. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Bathroom facilities were very good but hanging by the pool in the late afternoon after a day walking downtown was better!

by William D. - Verified user on Jun 09, 2019
Friendly staff. Great location close to countless restaurants

by Melvyn M. - Verified user on Oct 15, 2018
A very good berth with no roll.

by Normand F. - Verified user on Sep 16, 2018
Everytime I left for a couple of hours they gave my dock away. Double booking slips. Very annoying to return to dock with another boat docked there. Musical chairs moving me around to worst docks.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us for a second time this summer. I'm sorry to hear that your recent experience was not as pleasant as your first. Our transient dock is very busy, especially during the Labor Day holiday week. During your stay we did host several large vessels over 60ft that would only fit on the outside face dock or the long face dock and we needed to move your boat farther down the face dock. I remember that the outside face dock is your preference because you make frequent charter trips that return after 8pm, when the marina is closed, and docking your 40ft vessel single-handed is difficult, however that space was not available during your stay. This is the reason we opened up the D-dock face dock on the main fairway for you. The walk to the gate is farther than the transient dock, but for single-handed docking, this was the best space available. Thank you, -Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Maureen L. - Verified user on Sep 16, 2018
Great destination! Beautiful clean bathroom facilities. We haven't stayed here in a few years. Wondering why we took so long going back. Looking forward to our next stay
Marina Response:
Thanks for staying with us and please come back again soon! -Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Chuck F. - Verified user on Sep 09, 2018
Constitution Marina never disappoints. Great dock help tying up, beautiful rest rooms/showers; such a great neighborhood; pool for kids; deck with grills and picnic tables under cover; so close to North Station and the North End. And Dockwa makes making a reservation so quick and easy. This time, unexpected bad weather kept residents on their slips Friday, and the slip reserved for our friends was not available. They drove to tje marina to meet us instead, returned home on Friday evening and sailed in to a slip on Saturday. CM made the best for us under the circumstances. Thank you, Sebastian.
Marina Response:
Thanks for your visit! There are also parks right near by for kids and dogs too! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Beth L. - Verified user on Sep 06, 2018
Good location. Dock help available on arrival. Had us packed in with about 2' clearance to the boat astern. Windy the morning we left so I went to the office at 9am to ask for a hand with lines, no one around. Called but no response. WiFi just about non-existent. Not quite living up to the service they claim.
Marina Response:
I'm happy you came to stay with us, but sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you were hoping for. Please email me directly: [email protected] I'd love to speak with you to hear more about your stay so we may improve our services where we can. I'm sorry our WiFi system was not functioning well. We have been working with the provider to try and improve the reception. It has proven difficult to get a clear signal when it is impeded by tall boats or masts, even with antennas placed on each dock. If you have any trouble with the wifi, please contact the office and we'll get you in touch with our wifi provider BEACON wireless to help resolve the issue. Thanks, Brian Aufiero

by Duane I. - Verified user on Sep 02, 2018
Staff members were great, we had clean power, enjoyed the pool, and nice, private showers. Wooden docks and planking are showing age and some of the slips are a quarter-mile walk to the office/showers/pool. The location for exploring Boston was pretty good.

by Kenneth S. - Verified user on Aug 28, 2018
Great place - great team!!!! Thanks for the stay - will be back in September Good people - appreciated the help coming in and leaving!!!! Bathrooms the best we have used when traveling

by Gail D. - Verified user on Aug 20, 2018
We live Constitution Marina.!!! The staff is so welcoming and accommodating. They will do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable, not to mention that you can’t beat the location. Close to all of the best restaurants and entertainment in Boston but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We will definitely return :).
Marina Response:
Thanks for staying with us! I hope you can come back soon because fall boating and cooler weather is just ahead =).

by Philip L. - Verified user on Aug 20, 2018
Great marina and super facilities. Friendly staff.

by Tammy F. - Verified user on Aug 12, 2018
Very helpful staff. Nice marina.

by Brian M. - Verified user on Aug 12, 2018
Always a great place to visit

by Anonymous on Aug 10, 2018
Excellent crew and staff, clean onsite facilities including pool and gorgeous deck with grills (I counted 4 clean grills) and an awesome location convenient to North End and Charlestown. Anyone with a hint of interest in history will enjoy walking around Charlestown and seeing the sites such as Bunker Hill Monument and the historic naval yard and touring the USS Constitution. We just had a great time with our teenage boys and even stayed an extra night which they accommodated on short notice. Thanks Constitution Marina.. we will certainly be back.

by Judy s. - Verified user on Aug 08, 2018
Excellent marina. Friendly helpful people. Fantastic location. Clean showers and laundry. Fun being in Charlestown.

by Don B. - Verified user on Aug 04, 2018
Friendly, busy, marina. PACKED with vessels of all sorts. Maneuver cautiously‼️ Bathhouse adequate but long walk for us on D dock. No fuel as we learn only 2 fuel docks in all of Boston harbor‼️
Marina Response:
Thank you for visiting us! Yes, we are a very busy marina and we love to have guests with all size boats for one night or even a month long stay. Our bathhouse, laundry facilities, and poolside grills are all here for you to enjoy. While we do not have a fuel dock on site, there is Harbor Fuels, in the middle of Boston Harbor as you come in, and another, Mystic Fuel Dock, farther down in the navy yard, just under the Tobin bridge. We hope to see you again soon!

by William C. - Verified user on Jul 24, 2018
We had a 2 day reservation. Half way in we were asked to relocate from our assigned slip to another slip because the "owner" of the slip we were in was returning prematurely. This was very inconvenient, and when it was time to move we had to track down the dock boys to assist with the move. Very unsatisfactory.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us in Boston. We're sorry that you were inconvenienced by having to move during your stay. We try to plan ahead to avoid moves, but it sometimes happens that the regular slip holder has to return early. I apologize for the wait while we were assisting several vessels who were arriving at the same time we had planned to move your slip. We hope to see you again.

by Vince C. - Verified user on Jun 24, 2018
Meh- The people (Sebastian - Dock Master) were GREAT. The slips are extremely tight. I had to move twice due to bean size. Finally ended up on T Dock. The location is EXCELLENT - we saw U2 in concert at TD Garden. So for TD Garden events this Marina is the BOMB!! The facilities are good (bathrooms clean - laundry). NO CABLE. NO Restaurant on site. One very close walking. Whole foods a easy walk. NO BAR on site. I'm lazy so I want food and drinks on sight. BUT A great stay and good people. My issues are minor and petty at best. Recommend!
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us. I know you had a concert to go to but next time you stay with us I recommend exploring our neighborhood bars right near by. Blackmoor Bar and Kitchen right around the corner has an extensive beer and wine menu. You'll likely find our Marina Neighbors there or at Iron sides which is right across the intersection from our Marina. The North End-our little Italy- is a 5 minute walk across the bridge and you can eat great Italian food and pastries. Dino's Restaurant on the corner of Prince and Salem Streets is a small family owned place you can order plated pasta or yummy sub sandwiches that are big enough to share- though I rarely do. Across the street from that is another one of my favorites, Bova's Bakery which is open 24 hours so you could even go there after a show for snacks. I hope to see you again soon! Brian A. Assistant Dock Master

by Benjamin M. - Verified user on Jun 22, 2018
Excellent marina. We were met by dock hands Aiden and John who very professionally assisted us in backing into our assigned slip. The location is convenient to all things Boston........especially excellent dining in the North End and Charlestown. Restrooms are among the cleanest we have ever seen. Not our first visit and definitely will not be our last!

by John D. - Verified user on May 27, 2018
The marina is very well situated which allowed us to easily take a walk thru the city. Marina personnel were very helpful on arrival and the amenities were up to date for the most part.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving feedback. We are constantly working to improve our marina and services offered. ~Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Peter C. - Verified user on Oct 08, 2017
Friendly staff and great location!

by Paul D. - Verified user on Sep 08, 2017
Great staff. Welcoming and helpful. Coffee and donuts in the morning!

by Pat D. - Verified user on Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and accommodating

by Brian A. - Verified user on Aug 17, 2017
Location is fantastic. People were very helpful and friendly.

by John S. - Verified user on Aug 13, 2017
Very helpful staff, nice little pool and BBQ area.

by Ted B. - Verified user on Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful.

by Philip P. - Verified user on Aug 08, 2017
Great Help getting on and off the dock. Excellent location in Boston.

by David W. - Verified user on Jul 31, 2017
Great location, great staff
Marina Response:
Thanks for the great feedback! We're always working to make sure you have fun at our marina. Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Larry D. - Verified user on Jul 29, 2017
Great location, very nice neighbors, dock hands were excellent.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us. Come back soon! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Christopher C. - Verified user on Jul 19, 2017
Great place to spend the night. Clean, walk to Boston for dinner in the North End, nice restrooms and pool, albeit small, was very refreshing!
Marina Response:
Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you soon. ~Brian

by Keith H. - Verified user on Jul 17, 2017
Great marina, helpful and friendly staff. Unbeatable location
Marina Response:
Thanks for your visit! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Michael D. - Verified user on Jul 11, 2017
I had a reservation for a week that was made two weeks in advance with all specs on my boat including the length and width. They placed me in a slip that was way too small and we ended up scraping the boat adjacent to us and there was no place to tie our bow. We were extending at least 10 feet in front of all other boats on our dock. The dock hands did not seem to know what was going on. The locals said that this was not unusual. Great location to downtown is the only thing I can say was good about it.
Marina Response:
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could be. The July 4th holiday is one of the busiest times of the year and we take care to have a full crew on to assist boaters when they arrive. I apologize if there seemed to be confusion about your slip assignment on your arrival day of July 3rd. I was the manager on the dock that welcomed you along with two other dock hands that assisted in docking your vessel. I agree that the slip you were in was a tight fit and I even commended you that day on a fine job docking. Although you did ask if there was another slip available, the other vessels that arrived with your party at the same time were of similar length and wide beam. Unfortunately this was one of only two similar sized slips that could accommodate your vessel. We want to make your stay as pleasant as possible and I hope that you will stay with us again so that we may provide you with a more positive experience. We value your comments and are always striving to improve our services. With thanks, Brian Aufiero Assistant Dock Master

by Jonathan S. - Verified user on Jul 02, 2017
Terrific marina. Clean, great location and professionally run.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us. Come back soon! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Keith M. - Verified user on Jun 23, 2017
Great Place !! Easy access to the city.
Marina Response:
Thanks for your visit. Come back and see again soon. Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by Susan F. - Verified user on Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stay having some ship store items would be helpful. Would return.
Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. Depending on what items you may need and how long you are staying with us, we may be able to order items to be delivered. If not, we can provide some local resources. We hope to see you again soon. Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

About Constitution Marina, Boston Harbor

Let Constitution Marina be your Boston Harbor destination. Located in Boston’s Inner Harbor, with all the amenities you would expect at Boston’s Finest Marina, in a secure, protected location, located right on the Freedom Trail in the Charlestown neighborhood of Boston. We are just a 5-minute walk from North Station and the TD Garden, convenient to water transportation, all major highways, Logan Airport and the many great things Boston has to offer and only minutes away from the New Encore Boston Harbor Casino.

Constitution Marina is located 2.4 miles from Encore Boston Harbor, just a few minutes in an Uber, Lyft or cab OR a short water taxi ride that will pick you up at Constitution Marina and shuttle you to Encore Boston Harbor docks.

Each summer we are the destination of choice for boaters from around New England and beyond. We host yacht clubs, sportfishing tournaments, sailboat races, and flotillas of all descriptions, from the International Nonsuch Association to the New York Yacht Club. We can also help you to book a private charter for a group of any size, or reserve a dockside bed and breakfast on one of our B&B boats for a unique, and reasonably priced, alternative to a hotel.

We hope that you will decide to spend some time with us this season. We are sure you will be glad you did.


Booking Info

4th of July Rate Info

  • Nightly Rates
    • 2 Night Minimum
    • Includes 7/3 - 7/6
    • Under 55' = $5/ft/night
    • 55'+ = $6/ft/night
  • Weekly Rates
    • Includes 7/1 - 7/7
    • Under 55' = $4.50/ft/night
    • 55'+ = $5.50/ft/night

BoatUS Member Discount Details

  • 15% off transient daily slips (first 2 nights only)
  • Discount will be applied manually during check in when card is presented to Dock Office
  • Discounts do not apply during Fourth of July or Labor Day weeks

Services

  • Water
  • Electrical

Amenities

  • Maintenance Facilities
  • Launch Service
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pumpout
  • Restrooms
  • Showers
  • Laundry
  • Ice
  • Swimming Pool
  • Groceries
  • Hotel/Lodging
  • Restaurant
  • Dog Park
  • Floating Docks
  • Oil Recycling
  • Winter Storage
  • Medical Facilities w/in 5 Miles

Info


Photos

Constitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston Harbor