Dockwa Deals - Browse promotions from your favorite Dockwa marina partners!

Constitution Marina, Boston Harbor


Dock
$3.50/ft - $6/ft

Mooring
Not Offered

Day Trip
Not Offered
28 Constitution Road
Boston, MA 02129
Check-in after 12:00 PM
Check-out before 11:00 AM
VHF 69
Book faster with the free Dockwa app

Seasonal Dockage

Looking to keep your boat at Constitution Marina, Boston Harbor as a seasonal customer? Request it to be your home marina today!
Request Seasonal Dockage
Marinas dark
67 Reviews

by todd2 on Oct 08, 2019
We stay at constitution marina often and always have a very pleasant experience. This time we had engine problems on our way in and required Boat US to tow us in. We called in and let the marina know the situation, they we quick to reassign us to a more "Tow Friendly" slip. The dock hands were waiting for use ensured we were able to safely get tied up. Many Thanks!

by suasanfaux on Sep 29, 2019
Fantastic Marine and perfect location

by psagan1 on Sep 22, 2019
One of the nicest and best run marinas in Boston. Wonderful facility and close to great restaurants. Ideal, protected and quiet location in the harbor.

by valerian on Sep 16, 2019
Loved staying here. Friendly helpful crew, good location (short walk to the subway or good food). Pleasant environment. Nice rates. I would definitely return.

by pgtrophy25 on Sep 15, 2019
Great location. Clean facility

by fredbrodsky on Sep 14, 2019
Great staff, very helpful. Clean rest rooms and shower. Nice pool and for those who boat with dogs, a large dog park very close. Electric service is good but the dock planks in some areas need replacing. We can walk to Boston’s North End and great Italian restaurants only one mile away. Constitution Marina has deep water, a bit crowded but we have been inside with our 70’ trawler, well sheltered, and very convenient. We recommend Constitution Marina and look forward to our next visit.

by thecraft56 on Sep 04, 2019
Very friendly and efficient. Dock hands were right there and finding the slip was easy although from the outside looks as though it could be confusing. Great amenities and conveniently located for a nice trip to the North End.

by annsunshine on Sep 03, 2019
Great location for restaurants and venues. Needs TLC ! No pool towels, ice machine one quarter mile away from boat, no one to help us with lines when we departed. Last year we received a packet with on-going events and historic information. Disappointing
Marina Response:
Thank you for being a returning guest and for making sure your feedback reaches us. We’re always listening and working to improve our services. I’m sorry that the pool was not open during the mid-September heat spell we had that week. After a busy summer we were doing some maintenance on the pool filter system to ensure water quality. I remember talking with you when you visited the office and the conversation we had about the restaurants. I’m sorry you didn’t get the VIP discount card till after you ate at some of the restaurants on the card. As you may recall, when I processed your Boat US discount through DOCKWA, I added an additional discount in consideration of savings you may have earned using the card. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will come visit us again soon! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by brendamiccio on Aug 26, 2019
Excellent marina. Clean bathrooms and very helpful staff

by pberian66 on Aug 19, 2019
Reservations were easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have been doing this this trip once a year because we feel so comfortable. We love the walk to the North End and other Boston sights.

by chakillac on Aug 18, 2019
Very well maintained marina. Great amenities.

by michaelrhe on Aug 13, 2019
Always enjoy Staying at Constitution Marina the staff is always very helpful and welcoming. The amenities and location can't be beat.
Marina Response:
Thanks for visiting. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by desposito on Aug 13, 2019
Great location, super staff

by grossb on Aug 12, 2019
Great crew, Highly recommended. Very accommodating.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by tcrawford525 on Aug 03, 2019
Awesome time. With 100’s of fish floating due to the algae bloom in the Charles the staff was quick to manage the overflow of floating fish. Great clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Front desk was very accommodating and friendly. We will be back

by charles9871 on Aug 01, 2019
Can't say enough about how responsive Howie, Sebastian, and the entire staff have been. From finding a way for us to stay an extra day to providing a booster to overcome Boston electrical "brownout " issues, these folks can't do enough. Definitely coming back!

by mfonz on Jul 31, 2019
Great location for restaurants and bars. It was great to have a pool to cool off from the heat and to cook on their grills. The bathrooms are very clean. WE were a group of eight and this is our go to place.

by mperna on Jul 31, 2019
Great location, very friendly staff, and wonderful amenities. Constitution Marina is a fantastic option to enjoy historic Charlestown and downtown Boston. I will absolutely be returning to this marina on my next visit to Boston.

by captgeo on Jul 30, 2019
Great marina, experienced deckhands, convenient location.

by sailingdan1 on Jul 29, 2019
Great facilities at Constitution Marina. Showers were exceptional. Pool area well maintained with plenty of grills and tables. Dock hands were excellent upon arrival helping getting into slip. Friendly staff. Fantastic location.

by eastieraybo on Jul 28, 2019
Had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the pool. Staff was very helpful. A++

by dede on Jul 16, 2019
What a great facility in such a great location. Has everything you need and the people are really helpful. I plan to go back again very soon.

by bgemmell on Jul 16, 2019
Very hospitable. Dock guys were great.

by sheilaq on Jul 16, 2019
Great stay. Dock hands and personnel in office were top notch. Plam to come again.

by cvultaggio22 on Jul 14, 2019
Great marina! Location is perfect for everything / short walk to North End, Fanuel Hall, Downtown Crossing, and beautiful harbor walk! Staff very welcoming, and helpful with all our need! I would highly recommend this marina for short or long term stays. They even have a diver Brian who was amazing bottom cleaned our boat and put on new zinc went above and beyond!

by rtbmx1 on Jul 14, 2019
The location is prime and the price is reasonable, even over the 4th of July holiday while I was there. Far more important than that, however, is how accommodating the staff was. They helped me with too many little things to list here, so I’ll just say that if I could give 6 starts I would!

by hubbabekah on Jul 06, 2019
Clean facilities, easy in and out, staff friendly and helpful. Nice community of neighborly boaters.

by captgary175 on Jul 02, 2019
Great protected marina in very good location. Affordable and everyone was pleasant and helpful.

by nhcorwin on Jun 18, 2019
I recently spent 2 nights here on the outer dock and can recommend this marina. It has a great location in Charlestown but a short walk to downtown. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Bathroom facilities were very good but hanging by the pool in the late afternoon after a day walking downtown was better!

by wmd427 on Jun 09, 2019
Friendly staff. Great location close to countless restaurants

by melvynmiller on Oct 15, 2018
A very good berth with no roll.

by nfougere on Sep 16, 2018
Everytime I left for a couple of hours they gave my dock away. Double booking slips. Very annoying to return to dock with another boat docked there. Musical chairs moving me around to worst docks.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us for a second time this summer. I'm sorry to hear that your recent experience was not as pleasant as your first. Our transient dock is very busy, especially during the Labor Day holiday week. During your stay we did host several large vessels over 60ft that would only fit on the outside face dock or the long face dock and we needed to move your boat farther down the face dock. I remember that the outside face dock is your preference because you make frequent charter trips that return after 8pm, when the marina is closed, and docking your 40ft vessel single-handed is difficult, however that space was not available during your stay. This is the reason we opened up the D-dock face dock on the main fairway for you. The walk to the gate is farther than the transient dock, but for single-handed docking, this was the best space available. Thank you, -Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by pwhvgxs9j73lboimtpo5 on Sep 16, 2018
Great destination! Beautiful clean bathroom facilities. We haven't stayed here in a few years. Wondering why we took so long going back. Looking forward to our next stay
Marina Response:
Thanks for staying with us and please come back again soon! -Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by hloring.cfrary on Sep 09, 2018
Constitution Marina never disappoints. Great dock help tying up, beautiful rest rooms/showers; such a great neighborhood; pool for kids; deck with grills and picnic tables under cover; so close to North Station and the North End. And Dockwa makes making a reservation so quick and easy. This time, unexpected bad weather kept residents on their slips Friday, and the slip reserved for our friends was not available. They drove to tje marina to meet us instead, returned home on Friday evening and sailed in to a slip on Saturday. CM made the best for us under the circumstances. Thank you, Sebastian.
Marina Response:
Thanks for your visit! There are also parks right near by for kids and dogs too! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by silverheels on Sep 06, 2018
Good location. Dock help available on arrival. Had us packed in with about 2' clearance to the boat astern. Windy the morning we left so I went to the office at 9am to ask for a hand with lines, no one around. Called but no response. WiFi just about non-existent. Not quite living up to the service they claim.
Marina Response:
I'm happy you came to stay with us, but sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you were hoping for. Please email me directly: [email protected] I'd love to speak with you to hear more about your stay so we may improve our services where we can. I'm sorry our WiFi system was not functioning well. We have been working with the provider to try and improve the reception. It has proven difficult to get a clear signal when it is impeded by tall boats or masts, even with antennas placed on each dock. If you have any trouble with the wifi, please contact the office and we'll get you in touch with our wifi provider BEACON wireless to help resolve the issue. Thanks, Brian Aufiero

by deising on Sep 02, 2018
Staff members were great, we had clean power, enjoyed the pool, and nice, private showers. Wooden docks and planking are showing age and some of the slips are a quarter-mile walk to the office/showers/pool. The location for exploring Boston was pretty good.

by skoggs on Aug 28, 2018
Great place - great team!!!! Thanks for the stay - will be back in September Good people - appreciated the help coming in and leaving!!!! Bathrooms the best we have used when traveling

by aroy on Aug 27, 2018
Nice stay!!! Attentive staff to accommodate your stay!

by gd on Aug 20, 2018
We live Constitution Marina.!!! The staff is so welcoming and accommodating. They will do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable, not to mention that you can’t beat the location. Close to all of the best restaurants and entertainment in Boston but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We will definitely return :).
Marina Response:
Thanks for staying with us! I hope you can come back soon because fall boating and cooler weather is just ahead =).

by dcudj3 on Aug 20, 2018
It was awesome there is always something to do . Everything is in walking distance.

by philipl on Aug 20, 2018
Great marina and super facilities. Friendly staff.

by mermaid0502 on Aug 12, 2018
Very helpful staff. Nice marina.

by brian4 on Aug 12, 2018
Always a great place to visit

by bluejay39 on Aug 10, 2018
Excellent crew and staff, clean onsite facilities including pool and gorgeous deck with grills (I counted 4 clean grills) and an awesome location convenient to North End and Charlestown. Anyone with a hint of interest in history will enjoy walking around Charlestown and seeing the sites such as Bunker Hill Monument and the historic naval yard and touring the USS Constitution. We just had a great time with our teenage boys and even stayed an extra night which they accommodated on short notice. Thanks Constitution Marina.. we will certainly be back.

by bluejay39 on Aug 10, 2018
Excellent crew and staff, clean onsite facilities including pool and gorgeous deck with grills (I counted 4 clean grills) and an awesome location convenient to North End and Charlestown. Anyone with a hint of interest in history will enjoy walking around Charlestown and seeing the sites such as Bunker Hill Monument and the historic naval yard and touring the USS Constitution. We just had a great time with our teenage boys and even stayed an extra night which they accommodated on short notice. Thanks Constitution Marina.. we will certainly be back.

by captainj on Aug 08, 2018
Excellent marina. Friendly helpful people. Fantastic location. Clean showers and laundry. Fun being in Charlestown.

by runaroundsue on Aug 04, 2018
Friendly, busy, marina. PACKED with vessels of all sorts. Maneuver cautiously‼️ Bathhouse adequate but long walk for us on D dock. No fuel as we learn only 2 fuel docks in all of Boston harbor‼️
Marina Response:
Thank you for visiting us! Yes, we are a very busy marina and we love to have guests with all size boats for one night or even a month long stay. Our bathhouse, laundry facilities, and poolside grills are all here for you to enjoy. While we do not have a fuel dock on site, there is Harbor Fuels, in the middle of Boston Harbor as you come in, and another, Mystic Fuel Dock, farther down in the navy yard, just under the Tobin bridge. We hope to see you again soon!

by vixen on Jul 24, 2018
We had a 2 day reservation. Half way in we were asked to relocate from our assigned slip to another slip because the "owner" of the slip we were in was returning prematurely. This was very inconvenient, and when it was time to move we had to track down the dock boys to assist with the move. Very unsatisfactory.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us in Boston. We're sorry that you were inconvenienced by having to move during your stay. We try to plan ahead to avoid moves, but it sometimes happens that the regular slip holder has to return early. I apologize for the wait while we were assisting several vessels who were arriving at the same time we had planned to move your slip. We hope to see you again.

by markd216 on Jul 22, 2018
Dock hands were very helpful and courteous. Clean bathrooms n showers nice pool area with grills. Great location!

by scubasvmc on Jun 24, 2018
Meh- The people (Sebastian - Dock Master) were GREAT. The slips are extremely tight. I had to move twice due to bean size. Finally ended up on T Dock. The location is EXCELLENT - we saw U2 in concert at TD Garden. So for TD Garden events this Marina is the BOMB!! The facilities are good (bathrooms clean - laundry). NO CABLE. NO Restaurant on site. One very close walking. Whole foods a easy walk. NO BAR on site. I'm lazy so I want food and drinks on sight. BUT A great stay and good people. My issues are minor and petty at best. Recommend!
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us. I know you had a concert to go to but next time you stay with us I recommend exploring our neighborhood bars right near by. Blackmoor Bar and Kitchen right around the corner has an extensive beer and wine menu. You'll likely find our Marina Neighbors there or at Iron sides which is right across the intersection from our Marina. The North End-our little Italy- is a 5 minute walk across the bridge and you can eat great Italian food and pastries. Dino's Restaurant on the corner of Prince and Salem Streets is a small family owned place you can order plated pasta or yummy sub sandwiches that are big enough to share- though I rarely do. Across the street from that is another one of my favorites, Bova's Bakery which is open 24 hours so you could even go there after a show for snacks. I hope to see you again soon! Brian A. Assistant Dock Master

by bmatthewsus on Jun 22, 2018
Excellent marina. We were met by dock hands Aiden and John who very professionally assisted us in backing into our assigned slip. The location is convenient to all things Boston........especially excellent dining in the North End and Charlestown. Restrooms are among the cleanest we have ever seen. Not our first visit and definitely will not be our last!

by jtdunn21n on May 27, 2018
The marina is very well situated which allowed us to easily take a walk thru the city. Marina personnel were very helpful on arrival and the amenities were up to date for the most part.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving feedback. We are constantly working to improve our marina and services offered. ~Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by pemisu12 on Oct 08, 2017
Friendly staff and great location!

by paul_dauwer on Sep 08, 2017
Great staff. Welcoming and helpful. Coffee and donuts in the morning!

by p.j.duffy on Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and accommodating

by vineyardday on Aug 17, 2017
Location is fantastic. People were very helpful and friendly.

by daysailj on Aug 13, 2017
Very helpful staff, nice little pool and BBQ area.

by tbuckenham on Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful.

by plpoirier on Aug 08, 2017
Great Help getting on and off the dock. Excellent location in Boston.

by davidwebber on Jul 31, 2017
Great location, great staff
Marina Response:
Thanks for the great feedback! We're always working to make sure you have fun at our marina. Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by ldicenzo on Jul 29, 2017
Great location, very nice neighbors, dock hands were excellent.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us. Come back soon! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by goodharbormusic on Jul 19, 2017
Great place to spend the night. Clean, walk to Boston for dinner in the North End, nice restrooms and pool, albeit small, was very refreshing!
Marina Response:
Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you soon. ~Brian

by khawley76 on Jul 17, 2017
Great marina, helpful and friendly staff. Unbeatable location
Marina Response:
Thanks for your visit! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by 7045601347 on Jul 11, 2017
I had a reservation for a week that was made two weeks in advance with all specs on my boat including the length and width. They placed me in a slip that was way too small and we ended up scraping the boat adjacent to us and there was no place to tie our bow. We were extending at least 10 feet in front of all other boats on our dock. The dock hands did not seem to know what was going on. The locals said that this was not unusual. Great location to downtown is the only thing I can say was good about it.
Marina Response:
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could be. The July 4th holiday is one of the busiest times of the year and we take care to have a full crew on to assist boaters when they arrive. I apologize if there seemed to be confusion about your slip assignment on your arrival day of July 3rd. I was the manager on the dock that welcomed you along with two other dock hands that assisted in docking your vessel. I agree that the slip you were in was a tight fit and I even commended you that day on a fine job docking. Although you did ask if there was another slip available, the other vessels that arrived with your party at the same time were of similar length and wide beam. Unfortunately this was one of only two similar sized slips that could accommodate your vessel. We want to make your stay as pleasant as possible and I hope that you will stay with us again so that we may provide you with a more positive experience. We value your comments and are always striving to improve our services. With thanks, Brian Aufiero Assistant Dock Master

by jsadick on Jul 02, 2017
Terrific marina. Clean, great location and professionally run.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us. Come back soon! Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by keith9611 on Jun 23, 2017
Great Place !! Easy access to the city.
Marina Response:
Thanks for your visit. Come back and see again soon. Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

by suevfraz on Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stay having some ship store items would be helpful. Would return.
Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. Depending on what items you may need and how long you are staying with us, we may be able to order items to be delivered. If not, we can provide some local resources. We hope to see you again soon. Brian Aufiero, Assistant Dock Master

About Constitution Marina, Boston Harbor

Let Constitution Marina be your Boston Harbor destination. Just located in Boston’s Inner Harbor, with all the amenities you would expect at Boston’s Finest Marina, in a secure, protected location, located right on the Freedom Trail in the Charlestown neighborhood of Boston. We are just a 5-minute walk from North Station and the Boston Garden, convenient to water transportation, all major highways, Logan Airport and the many great things Boston has to offer and only minutes away from the New Encore Boston Harbor Casino.

Constitution Marina s located 2.4 miles from Encore Boston Harbor, just a few minutes in an Uber, Lyft or cab OR a short water taxi ride that will pick you up at Constitution Marina and shuttle you to Encore Boston Harbor docks.

Each summer we are the destination of choice for boaters from around New England and beyond. We host yacht clubs, sportfishing tournaments, sailboat races, and flotillas of all descriptions, from the International Nonsuch Association to the New York Yacht Club.

We can also help you to book a private charter for a group of any size, or reserve a dockside bed and breakfast on one of our B&B boats for a unique, and reasonably priced, alternative to a hotel.

We hope that you will decide to spend some time with us this season. We are sure you will be glad you did.


Booking Info

4th of July Rate Info

  • Nightly Rates
    • 2 Night Minimum
    • Includes 7/3 - 7/6
    • Under 55' = $5/ft/night
    • 55'+ = $6/ft/night
  • Weekly Rates
    • Includes 7/1 - 7/7
    • Under 55' = $4.50/ft/night
    • 55'+ = $5.50/ft/night

BoatUS Member Discount Details

  • 15% off transient daily slips (first 2 nights only)
  • Discount will be applied manually during check in when card is presented to Dock Office
  • Discounts do not apply during Fourth of July or Labor Day weeks

Services

  • Water
  • Electrical

Amenities

  • Floating Docks
  • Hotel/Lodging
  • Ice
  • Launch Service
  • Laundry
  • Maintenance Facilities
  • Medical Facilities w/in 5 Miles
  • Oil Recycling
  • Pumpout
  • Restrooms
  • Restaurant
  • Showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Winter Storage
  • Wireless Internet

Info


Photos

Constitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston HarborConstitution Marina, Boston Harbor