Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks


Not Offered

Day Trip
$1.75/ft - $2/ft
2 victory Ave
Nashville, TN 37213
Check-in after 11:00 AM
Check-out before 10:00 AM
VHF 17

Book faster with the free Dockwa app

55 Reviews

by Darwin C. - Verified user on Nov 01, 2023
All was in order. Person assisting me was very helpful even I didn't have a reservation but he gave me time after my arrival to make reservation.

by Chris M. - Verified user on Oct 30, 2023
Would love to see the fencing at the entrance improved. It’s really a joke and easily scaled .

by Anthony H. on Oct 16, 2023
Stayed there 10/14/23 Dock Master was awesome and a big help. 50 Amp at the post was very marginal. My panel was only showing 102 volts. Also there is no water. After Paying $127.00 for one night. It should be a 5 star facility.I will come back. But get it together City of Nashville.

by Mark E. - Verified user on Oct 16, 2023
Very clean and convenient.

by Donna W. - Verified user on Oct 15, 2023
We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year. The only issue we had were the smaller boats going to fast which created wakes. The area was very clean and I felt safe. Thank you and hope to be back next year.

by Christine M. - Verified user on Oct 15, 2023
Fabulous setting, easy walk over the bridge to all of the action.

by Matthew S. on Oct 04, 2023
Always had a good experience going downtown. The people running the dock are always on the ball and eager to accommodate. Makes you wonder if downtown Nashville is ever going to figure out they have a river and cater to that wonderful element.

by Dean E. - Verified user on Oct 04, 2023
Dock is clean, well lit and 50 amp worked well. Gate system takes some getting use to and facility has no water or restrooms. Great location near Broadway and Pedestrian Bridge.

by doug r. - Verified user on Sep 30, 2023
Stay was excellent but need too add water too dock.

by Ron A. - Verified user on Sep 20, 2023
Always a great experience. And the Titans won! Another great weekend on the dock in Nashville. Love the security and the helpful staff.
Marina Response:
Thank you! Titan up, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to see you again soon.

by Jason M. - Verified user on Sep 18, 2023
Great people, great location.

by Tim F. - Verified user on Sep 11, 2023
The reservation process and subsequent conversation with the employee was great. But this is the 3rd time that my party has reserved to stay downtown and the lock would not allow us through. It just seems unfair that you can’t offer a refund when we don’t get to stay due to this. It is out of our control and seems to happen on the regular. Perhaps a new policy can be out in place.
Marina Response:
Hey Tim, Thanks for the feedback, sir. Here is what we recommend for anyone coming from the lake. 1. Plan ahead and call the lock several days in advance, the day prior etc. You will need to go through at their schedule not necessarily yours, unfortunately. 2. Make your reservation on the day of once you are through the lock. A majority of the time on non-event weekends the docks have plenty of space for day-of reservations. You can call/text in the morning to check availability. 3. The lock is also out of our control so we cannot offer refunds due to the locks - we too would rather have the docks full and everyone be there! If you reach out we are usually flexible with people and allow a one-time reschedule if they notify us in advance to try and refill the spot on event weekends. Thanks again and hope we can see you downtown soon. Best. LOMS

by Greg C. - Verified user on Sep 04, 2023
Everything was great especially the staff but I wish all of the electric power worked, and water was available
Marina Response:
Thanks for the feedback Greg, great having you down at Riverfront. Yes we’ve been asking the city for water for years now. No luck yet. In regards to power I know you said it tripped one time at night but then worked the following day with no issues. Feel free to reach out to us with more details if it did not continue to work so we can record it for that pedestal to see if it’s a consistent issue or just boat related. Thank you!

by Cory M. - Verified user on Aug 26, 2023
Clay is a great attendant!
Marina Response:
Thank you Cory!

by Matt G. - Verified user on Aug 21, 2023
Andrew was very helpful and informative. We left our boat docked overnight and everything was secure and untouched the next day. Friendly staff and a really fun spot to hang out.

by David t. - Verified user on Aug 20, 2023
Dock guy was super helpful! Thanks

by Shawn - Verified user on Aug 13, 2023
Everything was great except power didn’t work
Marina Response:
Hey Shawn, Thanks for the review sir. Sorry, that power didn't work. I think you spoke with Clay and mentioned your vessel not working with GFI's at any marina. We will keep an eye on this for repairs as needed.

by David E. - Verified user on Aug 11, 2023
There are no restrooms available here. Supposedly they are open during the day but we did not see that. Very convenient to downtown. Gate has a combination lock on it. Pontoon saloon operates from here as well and their crew were very courteous. Price was high for the lack of amenities compared to other marinas but location makes up for it.
Marina Response:
Hey David, Thanks for the review! When Metro Parks and or our staff is onsite we ensure the restrooms are open. They are located in near the concession in the White Bridge Building near the docks underneath the bridge. Next time you are here please ask and we are happy to open them for you. Safe travels and thank you again!

by Fran B. - Verified user on Jul 26, 2023
Awesome parking in downtown Nashville

by Juliet S. - Verified user on Jul 24, 2023
Awesome experience. Easy docking and very safe

by Mike M. - Verified user on Jul 11, 2023
Great stay, no issues with getting in and off the dock or shorepower.

by Brian J. - Verified user on Jun 26, 2023
Want to say that Clay really made our trip by introducing us to the dock and taking care of our arrival and departure. Nice young man! One thing, would have liked some fresh water at the dock to fill up fresh water tank on boats, but other than that it was just perfect! Great location, we ill for sure be back!

by Bruce V. - Verified user on Jun 25, 2023
Loved the view. Dock guy came to make sure everything was good. Will do this again. From KDM

by Ben H. - Verified user on Jun 21, 2023
Wonderful facility! Great places to walk. Clean. Loaner van. Very nice and helpful staff. We'll be back, first chance we get!

by Charles P. - Verified user on May 27, 2023
Everything was great, except the shore power breaker kept tripping and wouldn't stay on. So I had to use the generator all night since could not get electricity

by Brian M. - Verified user on May 22, 2023
Everything went great!

by Rob P. - Verified user on May 08, 2023
Be aware there are no facilities including public bathrooms. This is just a dock you will tie your boat too with a gate consisting of a pad lock and chain. Only option in Nashville so your stuck with them.
Marina Response:
Hi Rob, Yessir we do have public restrooms. They are available during the day from 9-7 most days. If not open during your stay please give us a call. We appreciate you staying with us at Riverfront as we look to improve Nashville Riverfront!

by Martin B. - Verified user on May 06, 2023
Right in the heart of music city. You can’t get any closer. Simple, straightforward booking procedure. Perfect.

by Paul M. - Verified user on Apr 20, 2023
No fresh water, elevator did not work. We were met by a very friendly dock staff. It was ok.
Marina Response:
Hey Paul, Thanks for the review. Correct we do not have fresh water, which is stated on our profile. The elevator for the bridge is not out elevator so we do not have control over that or any other city features. We do have a ramp, stairs, scooters, taxis, etc to get you over to Broadway if needed. Thank you again for staying with us!

by Tina B. - Verified user on Nov 02, 2022
Although the dock is a little tricky to get into, it is a fabulous location. Felt very safe and the view of the city can't be beat!

by Sharon B. - Verified user on Oct 17, 2022
We had a great time in Nashville. The town dock was the perfect location and so convenient to all that Nashville has to offer.Other than no water which we knew going in, we felt perfectly safe on the gated dock. As a tip, we highly recommend the hop on hop off trolley available at the end of the bridge at 2nd and Broadway. There will be noise late at night BUT you are in Nashville!!!
Marina Response:
Great advice! Yes, just a few min walk to the honkey tonks. Thanks for coming!

by Kelly R. on Oct 11, 2022
We were just at the docks for 3 nights. We had a great time! Safe, clean can’t wait to get back. Spoke with Andy and told him WI-FI would be nice. Andy this is the book I talked about. The Cumberland CruiseGuide by Fred Myers.
Marina Response:
Thank you! I will check it out. Safe travels and looking forward to hosting you again in the future. Cheers. Andrew O.

by julie m. - Verified user on Oct 05, 2022
The sugar ants are a real problem We found some on our stove. The lock on the gate should be a pin pad it was on so tight one night we couldn’t turn it up to dial in the code after much time on our knees holding our phone flash light we got in. The “obstruction” under the water is in the middle of the dock. Painted red. Having said these negatives, it’s great to be close to Broadway and enjoy Nashville.

by Sheila H. - Verified user on Oct 01, 2022
Love staying downtown Nashville on the boat. Dockwa makes the process so easy (especially compared to when metro parks tried to run it)

by Mark R. - Verified user on Sep 23, 2022
The dock location was perfect for going to downtown. Felt safe. The elevator was closed so either a bunch of steps or slightly longer walk towards end of bridge. Leon helped us tie up. Could not get our full 50 amp to work. We only had one side work. Never had problem before. Came back to another marina today plugged in and works fine. Really irritating for them to charge me $48 electric that won’t work except 50%.

by David C. - Verified user on Sep 20, 2022
Security is an issue. Someone threw a football that landed on our boat, if they threw a bottle it would have caused damage. Gate was broken through one night and the dock fire extinguisher stolen. Someone got around the gate one morning and was fishing off the dock. Last time we docked there security patrolled the area. Did not see any this time in the 4 days we stayed.
Marina Response:
Thanks Dave, glad it was just a football. The bridge above is obviously a concern, luckily we have not had any major damage issues that I am aware of. We've had people on big weekends where they might leave their boat hire security for a few nights. Always recommend to be smart, lock the gate, don't leave valuables out etc. but again have not had any get hurt or items stolen.

by Donald C. - Verified user on Aug 23, 2022
This was a very pleasant trip to Nashville for my wife and me. Sorry for you Nashville fans, but I am not a huge fan of Nashville. The traffic drives me crazy, and the parking is just as bad. However, this was by far the best trip ever. Someone greeted us when we got there and was very helpful when docking the boat. The dock area was clean, and I honestly had zero complaints; and, I am usually a pretty harsh critic. It was only a day trip, but I will definitely be back. I wish there were more options like this in and around Nashville. Great job!
Marina Response:
Thank you!! so glad you had a great trip, really appreciate the review. It's a growing city with its growing pains, we love her through thick and thin and hope you come back soon. Thanks again. - Andrew

by Jim M. - Verified user on Aug 11, 2022
Piles of trash at tie up spot; boat invaded by ants climbing the dock lines; homeless man sleeping at the “security gate” ; excessive charge for electricity
Marina Response:
Hello, thank you for the feedback, as discussed on the phone the Monday after grand prix was not originally open but we opened the date for you since it was needed to help accommodate. We just got done with a 6 day national event in downtown Nashville and cleaned up the trash on the dock but were not able to get it off until Tuesday morning due to fencing by the dumpsters. We sprayed for ants on Monday so apologies they were still there and will be sure to address this again. In regards to Homless people we are in a major city with Homless people, unfortunate reality of any major city on public parks property and trust me. I wish our city would do more to prevent the increased Homless population.

by Greg M. - Verified user on May 09, 2022
It was great. I was glad to see a new lock on the gate. Much easier!

by Andrew M. - Verified user on Apr 25, 2022
dock is clean and in great shape, disappointed there was no water hook ups and security is very poor, watched several people climb over fence to get on and off dock
Marina Response:
Thanks! Yes working to get us water. And yes hopefully a taller gate at some point. thanks for letting us know. Andrew

by Fink B. - Verified user on Mar 21, 2022
It was great..................................................

by Bob J. on Jan 17, 2022
Very disappointed in this dock. Some of the power pedestals are shaky and seem ready to fall into the water. Also, the noted "obstruction" under the water is far from appropriate for municipal docks; I was afraid I my running gear was going to hit it, whatever "it" is. Even though I had a reservation, I wasn't able to fit in the available space without asking one of the other boats to move. Finally, the keypad on the gate is very finicky. I was a concerned about going ashore out of fear that I wouldn't be able to get back in. For a major city like Nashville, this dock leaves a lot to be desired.
Marina Response:
Hi Griffiba, Thanks for leaving this review to better help us improve the municipal docks. Part of our goal with taking over management of the dock is to help work with Metro Nashville to make them aware of the opportunity and usage potential of our riverfront. It all starts with usage and direct feedback to us. If we have no one coming to the docks we have today then they will never see the need to invest in more docks, better docks etc. The known obstruction is well labeled on all of the documentation and on the dock itself to avoid as it is directly under the bridge. Part of boating and using a shared space requires boaters to dock appropriately, if you leave 20' of space between you and the next boat then they should expect to have to move. On weekends and event days we do our best to ensure people are not doing this as we expect to have full docks on those big weekends! I wish we had enough space to give you 20' between each boat but that is not the reality or expectation at any marina with linear dockage and all boaters should expect to snug to the nearest vessel. All of the electrical and pedestals are inspected each week and have zero issues with "shaky" pedestals, they are all properly secured with brand new GFI breakers, apologies you feel they will fall into the water but that is simply not true. Wish you the best and hope to host you again soon!

by Chad M. - Verified user on Oct 20, 2021
The staff was awesome! Very helpful and were present most of the time during our stay. The dock area was clean. The location is amazing!

by Duane G. - Verified user on Oct 10, 2021
This is an expensive city dock. For the price you need to have water.

by steve d. - Verified user on Sep 26, 2021
Great love the stay overtime Cannot wait to come back. Nice lunch at the Palms

by Robert K. - Verified user on Sep 12, 2021
Ant infestation. Very sketchy area surrounding the dock. Abundance of homeless. Would not stay here again.
Marina Response:
Hello, Yes, thank you for letting us know about the ants, that issue has been resolved. We are in a major city but have not had any safety or theft issues on the docks as we have a secure gate and code that is regularly changed. Any city has homeless people, its just part of being in a major city such as downtown Nashville.

by Jerry M. - Verified user on Sep 09, 2021
It was very nice to have someone meet us at the dock to help us park. Several outlets were not working. We hope they are fixed for are next trip downtown. We also hope to see a water hose hook up for water refill. We were appreciative of the locked gate for security.

by Tracy F. - Verified user on Aug 23, 2021
Hard to beat a dock this easy to pull up to. Only wish there were more.

by Charlie M. - Verified user on Aug 23, 2021
Very clean. Several garbage cans present. Power was great no problems with breakers. Easy walk to downtown thru locked gate.

by Tina P. - Verified user on Aug 16, 2021
Nice downtown location with responsive staff. Attention to locked gate felt secure with good suggestions for restaurants and local knowledge. Lack of water was a surprise but manageable. Music from wedding event space was loud, but stopped by 11pm. The colorful view of city skyline with reflection in the river was amazing.

by Matt W. - Verified user on Aug 04, 2021
We had 2 spots reserved but when we arrived there was only room for 1 boat to fit. We had to tie our other boat to the docked boat. I paid for a spot and expect to have one.

by Ryan S. - Verified user on Jun 28, 2021
Great to have a working, quality dock in downtown Nashville! Generally easy book via Dockwa and access. Met by dock manager upon arrival who answered any questions and shared the gate access information. 10 minute or so walk over the pedestrian bridge into downtown. Hopeful they can eventually figure out a way to offer a day rate vs. overnight. Just consider it premium parking if you're headed into downtown for lunch or dinner.

by Tim O. - Verified user on Jun 23, 2021
A very solid concrete floating dock with lots of cleats and a rub rail. Great location to walk to downtown. Up the aluminum slip free ramp, around the building then take the elevator up to the bridge. Andrew was there to greet us and was very helpful. The gate has a security combination pad lock. The obstruction that others talk about is directly under the bridge and the dock is painted in that area. So either dock before that or after. Just don't drive along the docks and under the bridge or you will hit it. Apparently it's concrete about 3-4' under water. It has nice electric power poles to plug into but the main reason I give it a 4* is that it there's no water available.

by William H. - Verified user on Jun 06, 2021
A little pricey for 2 hours...

by Sandy C. - Verified user on May 12, 2021
The stay was great until around 4am and a large bust tried to wash us up onto the dock It washed our cooler overboard. But other than that it was a very nice stay.

Dockwa Deals

20% off Dockage

Save 20% on winter dockage. from Nov 1 - March 17th 2024

Expires: 01/31/24 11:59 PM CST
Coupon Code (click to apply)

About Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks

Thank you for considering dockage at Nashville Riverfront East Bank (T) Dock located operated by Lock One Marine in downtown Nashville, Cumberland River (mile 191). With your reservation at the docks, you have access to nearby bars, restaurants, restrooms, parks, and event center locations such as Nissan Stadium, Ascend Amphitheater Ryman, etc. Please read the below thoroughly before booking.

ELECTRICAL: The dock has (2) 30 and (1) 50 Amp/208 GFI breakers per pedestal, please ensure you are equipped with the latest grounding technology on your vessels not to trip the breakers.

LENGTH OVER ALL: Please input the Length Over All (LOA) of your vessel in Dockwa correctly, we have limited dock space and are typically full during the weekends, LOA Includes swim platforms, dingies, and pulpits that all extend past the vessel length. Expect to be docked within 2-3' of the nearest vessel as we try to maximize access to our dock being that we are so limited on space with 380' of linear dockage available.

GATE CODE ACCESS: To access the gate code please log into your Dockwa account within 24 hours of your scheduled arrival date. Select TRIPS and the most recent trip details for additional information. Pre-arrival emails are sent prior to arrival with Marina Map and Gate code access. Please lock the gate behind you as you depart or arrive back at the dock.

OLD HICKORY LAKE: Lock Master (we recommend calling ahead for barge schedule to plan accordingly): 615-847-3281. We do not issue refunds if the lock is full all day and they will not let you through until late in the day, plan accordingly.

FUEL & WATER: is not currently offered at our marina. If you are coming from downriver you can access amenities at Harpeth Shoals Marina (recommended for draft over 3.5’) and Rock Harbor Marine.

Booking Info

Please review the attached "known obstruction" document to avoid dock issues. There is a known underwater obstruction between the bridge pier and the docks. All vessels with greater than 3' draft should avoid this area. Please avoid the water under the bridge as your running gear may not have clearance.

Please Note: Please use caution when entering the area of the dock on the East Bank. The area shown in red should be avoided by all vessels that draft more than 3' as there is a known obstruction in the vicinity of this area located under the bridge. The water both upstream and downstream is safe for dockage. Upon dockage, you will notice that the area in question is restricted with barricades.

Please avoid dockage on the downstream end of the East Bank. The perimeter of this area will be painted yellow. This space is permitted and utilized by a vessel that will load and unload passengers on a schedule for tours.

Clearance Info: https://cdm16021.contentdm.oclc.org/digital/collection/p16021coll10/id/169


  • Electrical


    • Groceries
    • Hotel/Lodging
    • Restaurant
    • Dog Park
    • Floating Docks
    • Medical Facilities w/in 5 Miles



    Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks Lock One Marine: Nashville Municipal Docks