by carlosmtbkr on May 23, 2021
The Marina is very new... Ao new the staff isn’t even familiar with some of the operations... This Marina has the highest rate with minimal amenities. No pool, no restaurant, and we couldn’t even use their electric. It was 90 degrees and we had no AC .. our food spoiled in the fridge as well.... the dock hand new about the electrical issues... I would only stay at this Marina again if it was my ONLY option.
by evelyne on Nov 20, 2020
Beautiful new docks. Clean. Parking available, also dockwa doesn't say it but they have brand new shower bathrooms and laundry room. Walking distance from the center.
Thank you Evelyne, we greatly appreciate your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at South Annapolis Yacht Centre and hope to see you again soon!
by claudiaandjack on Oct 27, 2020
Great docks. The facility is state of the art. I went on the web site and easily located all the information that I like to have prior to arrival at a marina. In particular the dock plan depiction was extremely helpful for planning and set up.
claudiaandjack - Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We throughly enjoyed having you stay with us and are happy to hear that our information was easy to access. We worked diligently to achieve a state of the art facility through our redevelopment and are glad that it shows. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
by pelorus on Oct 14, 2020
We recently had a client of ours keep their boat in the marina for a two week period and they were very pleased with the service and facilities. Although there were a few little items just getting completed in the marina (it is BRAND NEW), Remi was outstanding in addressing and providing solutions. The location is great, docks are top notch, it is picturesque and well protected.
We look forward to working with SAYC in the future!
Juan Watson - Pelorus Yacht Consulting
Thank you for the review Juan! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you at South Annapolis Yacht Centre and we look forward to continuing our relationship with Pelorus Yacht Consulting!
by southernstar on Sep 23, 2020
Pretty disappointed actually. The docks are great, brand new. Lots of empty slips.
We stopped to see friends in the marina.
The rate $3 per ft. $160 for one night stay. We feel pretty steep considering lots of empty slips and unfinished facilities. No toilets or showers, out houses.
Wifi slow and weak.
Premium prices, no facilities!
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We believe there was some miscommunication. If we had known you were unhappy, we would have tried to resolve the situation. We work hard to accommodate all of our customers and would have liked the chance to do the same for you.
by debby30 on Sep 08, 2020
In spite of the marina still incurring a major renovation, we truly enjoyed the bustling yet serene environment. The floating docks are fantastic because inspire of all the water activity around us, we did not move too much in our slip. The large docks allowed us to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. The walk into town is an easy and very pretty excursion. Only ONE concern: We were given wonderful emails with great info on how to get to the marina, but there was no mention of the drawbridge closing between 4:30 and 6. That is important to know. We will be back!
Thank you Debby, we look forward to your return!
by jfuentes on Aug 01, 2020
fantastic facility. love the floating docks. walk to everything in Annapolis.
Thank you Joe!
by crazpony on Nov 08, 2018
It was an ok marina, facilities were a little dated, from what I can gather, marina is being restored, manager sent email (a large plus) of what was happening around town near the marina, they met us and help tie up boat. *Make sure you check bridge schedule, bridge is restricted from opening before 9AM on weekdays
by n2570r on Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed staying in the heart of Annapolis at a historic marina.