by lyndora on Sep 13, 2021
The docks are so filthy, in the morning dew, you track black dirt onto the boat, and have to side step the bird droppings. They really should power wash them occasionally. The men's room shower was out of service during our weekend stay. The water pressure wasn't very strong. I will stay there again because the watertaxi service is prompt and downtown is beautiful Food is awesome and architecture and history is worth the trip. The marina was quiet during the night and we slept very good. I really enjoyed sailing past all of the big yachts too. Ego ally is a hoot.
lyndora - Thank you for staying with us! We're very sorry you had to dodge bird droppings. Our docks are brand new ipe floating docks and are cleaned regularly in an effort to keep them clean. Yes, the men’s shower is out of service as we had a leak occur behind the tile. We are working steadily to fix this problem and in the meantime have let slip holders know of two, beautifully done, private outdoor showers for use. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Annapolis and we look forward to your next visit!
by teresaxdecker on Sep 13, 2021
The floating docks were great.
Very disappointed that the water taxi was not given a space to dock, so we had to walk much further than we expected.
teresaxdecker - Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your appreciation of the floating docks. Not many other marinas in Annapolis have floating docks and they really do make all the difference! Also, thanks for letting us know about your experience with the Water Taxi. South Annapolis Yacht Centre is a designated stop that is listed on their website--they are instructed to pick up and drop off at the SAYC “Main Dock” and “B Dock”. If you were declined a ride to or from our facility, please make them aware of your experience. We'll reach out as well!
by wm on Sep 11, 2021
Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. The facility is really nice and when the construction is finished and everything is done it will be even better. The floating docks are fantastic and the scenery in Spa Creek is gorgeous. We look forward to going back.
Wm - We appreciate you taking the time to review our marina! We are happy to hear that you met our friendly staff and fellow slip holders. Constructing this maritime village has been a large feat and we were glad to have finished the marina a year ago for boaters like you to enjoy! Please let us know what can be done differently to receive the fifth star. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
by robklug on Sep 11, 2021
Brand new floating docks. Well maintained and clean. Just past the bridge this marina is so new it doesn’t show up on google maps. Easy into town.
robklug - Thank you for the great review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again during future stays in Annapolis.
by debby30 on Jul 07, 2021
In spite of the marina still incurring a major renovation, we truly enjoyed the bustling yet serene environment. The floating docks are fantastic....The large docks allowed us to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. The walk into town is an easy and very pretty excursion. Only ONE concern: We were given wonderful emails with great info on how to get to the marina, but there was no mention of the drawbridge closing between 4:30 and 6. That is important to know. We will be back!
Thank you Debby, we look forward to your return!
by carlosmtbkr on May 23, 2021
The Marina is very new... Ao new the staff isn’t even familiar with some of the operations... This Marina has the highest rate with minimal amenities. No pool, no restaurant, and we couldn’t even use their electric. It was 90 degrees and we had no AC .. our food spoiled in the fridge as well.... the dock hand new about the electrical issues... I would only stay at this Marina again if it was my ONLY option.
Carlosmtbkr - We are a bit challenged by your review. You gave us a call requesting a slip the day before you wanted to come in during one of Annapolis’ most busy times of the year (Commissioning Week/Blue Angels/leading into Memorial Day weekend) and we graciously made room to accommodate your stay. We greeted you upon your arrival and helped you plug into power. The power was challenging we admit as our marina is brand new and has the most up to date power protection as required by the EPA. Sometimes this causes problems for boats that do not have the most up to date power systems. After spending much time trying to get your power working, we then plugged another boat into your pedestal to help identify if the power issue was indeed on the boats end or if it was being caused by the pedestal. After the other boat was able to plug in and receive power successfully, all agreed the issue was with the boat. As for rates, we are competitive with most marinas in the area and our amenities include completely brand new floatings docks, power pedestals, access controlled bathhouses, access controlled complimentary laundry, outdoor showers, complimentary WiFi, 24/7 security cameras, bike rack, ample parking, and a gated facility. We apologize if your stay was not what you were looking for.
by evelyne on Nov 20, 2020
Beautiful new docks. Clean. Parking available, also dockwa doesn't say it but they have brand new shower bathrooms and laundry room. Walking distance from the center.
Thank you Evelyne, we greatly appreciate your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at South Annapolis Yacht Centre and hope to see you again soon!
by claudiaandjack on Oct 27, 2020
Great docks. The facility is state of the art. I went on the web site and easily located all the information that I like to have prior to arrival at a marina. In particular the dock plan depiction was extremely helpful for planning and set up.
claudiaandjack - Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We throughly enjoyed having you stay with us and are happy to hear that our information was easy to access. We worked diligently to achieve a state of the art facility through our redevelopment and are glad that it shows. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
by pelorus on Oct 14, 2020
We recently had a client of ours keep their boat in the marina for a two week period and they were very pleased with the service and facilities. Although there were a few little items just getting completed in the marina (it is BRAND NEW), Remi was outstanding in addressing and providing solutions. The location is great, docks are top notch, it is picturesque and well protected.
We look forward to working with SAYC in the future!
Juan Watson - Pelorus Yacht Consulting
Thank you for the review Juan! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you at South Annapolis Yacht Centre and we look forward to continuing our relationship with Pelorus Yacht Consulting!
by southernstar on Sep 23, 2020
Pretty disappointed actually. The docks are great, brand new. Lots of empty slips.
We stopped to see friends in the marina.
The rate $3 per ft. $160 for one night stay. We feel pretty steep considering lots of empty slips and unfinished facilities. No toilets or showers, out houses.
Wifi slow and weak.
Premium prices, no facilities!
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We believe there was some miscommunication. If we had known you were unhappy, we would have tried to resolve the situation. We work hard to accommodate all of our customers and would have liked the chance to do the same for you.
by jfuentes on Aug 01, 2020
fantastic facility. love the floating docks. walk to everything in Annapolis.
Thank you Joe!
by crazpony on Nov 08, 2018
It was an ok marina, facilities were a little dated, from what I can gather, marina is being restored, manager sent email (a large plus) of what was happening around town near the marina, they met us and help tie up boat. *Make sure you check bridge schedule, bridge is restricted from opening before 9AM on weekdays
by n2570r on Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed staying in the heart of Annapolis at a historic marina.