River House Marina


Dock
$1/ft - $1.25/ft

Mooring
Not Offered

Day Trip
Not Offered
301 Riverside Drive
Moore Haven, FL 33471
Check-in after 01:00 PM
Check-out before 11:00 AM
Book faster with the free Dockwa app
Marinas dark
39 Reviews

by duetto on Nov 27, 2021
Great stay. Excellent wifi, hot shower, brand new docks, excellent security, great dollar store in town. this was our second stay and was just as good as first. it's a value home run. john(Duetto)

by credfield on Nov 16, 2021
Great stay! Bob, the marina manager could not be more helpful. Help coming in and help on departure. Even help driving us to pick up dinner. Can’t say anything more tha if you are traversing the Okeechobee water this is a must stay!
Marina Response:
Our apologize for the difficulty you had upon your departure. We do not have a full time dockmaster and rely upon phone communication to render assistance. Based on our conversation prior to your departure it was indicated we could be on site in twenty minutes to assist but, you indicated you could manage. We make every attempt to address our customers needs. We thank you for your stay and if you pass this way again we will be sure to address your needs. Safe travels, River House Marina.

by tjohnson1440 on Nov 08, 2021
Bob was great! Offered assistance in docking. Great place to stay. Thank you Bob.

by micktansey on Jun 14, 2021
We made our reservation in April for an arrival in mid-June. Unfortunately it got lost in translation that the pool and the bathrooms are closed in the summer so we arrived we had no one to greet us. However, Bob was awesome, he apologized for the mix-up, sent me the wifi code (which worked great) and the code to the locked gate. He even gave me a partial refund for the inconvenience. I was really impressed and would definitely stay there again when we transit the Okeechobee Waterway in the future.

by mznorth on Jun 12, 2021
Nice dock, good location. We were there off season so no amenities other than power and water but there was a security gate.

by prevailing_currents on Jun 03, 2021
Exceptional communication from the dockmaster. Was happy to know we had a reservation instead of wondering if the City Dock would be full. No frills, but brand new docks with new power pedestals, wifi, place for dog to walk, and security gates - all for less than $50 - can't beat it.

by davebetsy on May 05, 2021
What a great set-up knowing that you have reserved space on the wall and not the angst if there is room on town docks. Bob was there to catch our lines and was extremely helpful. We highly recommend this place!

by mvsunsetcrew on Apr 28, 2021
Great placeto stay. Bob was very helpful and was there to help us with the lines. New fixed dock, power, and water. Definitely would stop again on our way to or from ft myers

by communikate on Apr 22, 2021
Nice facility. Hot showers across the street. Very conveniently about half a mile west of the lock. Bob had left for the day by the time we were arriving but he called and covered everything we needed to know and he was available by phone if we had had any questions.

by g4szttf9usyy6pf3qyxn on Apr 22, 2021
Nice, solid docks. It is so nice to be able to reserve space ahead, and at such a reasonable rate. We’ll be back

by rosey0165 on Apr 12, 2021
Great marina for a stopover on the river. Stayed a second night due to weather. Bob marina owner was very helpful with docking and making sure that we were secure. Pool was a definite plus on hot day.

by dkittredge on Apr 12, 2021
Great place to stage your crossing Okeechobee. Nice, new sturdy docks. Bob, the proprietor, was extremely helpful in getting us tied up and secure for the storms coming through. Don’t miss the Eagles Club if you’re there on the weekend. Only suggestion is adding at least one more bathroom. Having only one available to boaters can be challenging.

by saltaire on Apr 05, 2021
Great service! Bob was there to meet us, clean bathrooms and loved the security!

by summerstar on Apr 02, 2021
What a pleasant experience. Bob, the owner, checked in with us to find out when we would be arriving and was on the dock to help out, even in the rain. The dock is new, they take reservations through Dockwa and the price is reasonable. Note that there was 14' at the dock where we were at. Please advise Bob if you need the depth.

by mainskipper on Mar 27, 2021
This is a fantastic new addition to Moore Haven, congratulations!!! Really nice docks and the owner is active. We really enjoyed the pool and the clean restrooms. We will be back and look forward to the stay.

by garylac on Mar 23, 2021
Great stopover for a reasonable price on our transit through the okochobee waterway. Price per foot included electric 50 amp service, locked security gates and the owner \operator who assisted our tie up with a smile. No accessory services except restrooms, but i would not have expected them at this price and on this type of journey.

by 8504206348 on Mar 22, 2021
Great price! Nice docks with locked gated access. Nice pool but lounge chairs would make it more appealing. Nice size bathroom with shower.

by christi on Mar 17, 2021
Fantastic new dock, awesome host! Enjoyed the clean swimming pool which was cool and refreshing after a long, hot day! Didn't use the bathroom/shower, but did look at it to confirm the cleanliness. Highly recommend!

by dguistwite on Mar 14, 2021
Nice new face docks. Clean shower. Very friendly town folks.

by ksf on Feb 27, 2021
Nice easy stop along the Okeechobee waterway. Good if you are just finishing a crossing or are staging for the next day. New docks, new power, new internet. Call them on the PHONE when you are near as they are not on site. Very friendly and helpful. Second stay here, and we got to use the brand new dock! Excellent, 7-10 feet of depth dockside, just around the corner from the lock. Brand new power pedestals and wi-fi system. Highly recommended!

by carolinablew on Feb 11, 2021
Nice dock, excellent location on canal right at the lake. Got there after closing and there was no answer after several rings calling posted phone number, was told by dock master later it rolls to another number so you have to let it ring I'm guessing at least ten times. The restroom/shower require a door lock code, was fortunate there was someone there that shared the number and where it was located. Would definitely stay there again, called the dock master later and squared up payment, he was very nice.

by bettygail on Feb 05, 2021
Brand new river facing dock with new 50A pedestals. Easy docking, pleasant small town atmosphere, good value. I recommend this place to affordably break up the long trek on the Okeechobee Waterway.

by markm on Nov 02, 2020
Bob went out of his way to be sure everyone was happy Highly recommended!

by deising on May 22, 2020
Update: The pool was much appreciated on this last visit due to the sudden heat. No other changes The docks in one section have been repaired; we were secure and had good power. The shower/bath was refreshing with hot water. I usually use the pool, but it is not heated so only a summer thing. It went from blazing hot to a cold front so no pool needed this time.

by edgrygent on May 13, 2020
50 amp power only had one leg so we couldn’t use all electrical circuits without switching inputs.

by peggystite on May 06, 2020
No one was there so we had to call to find out all amenities were closed. The docs are narrow, but they do have electric and water. There is no captain's lounge anymore and the pool was locked.

by dreamfever on May 02, 2020
Plenty adequate, safe stop before crossing the Okeechobee. Just a solid dock with no frills, but a reasonable rate.

by dchambless on Apr 24, 2020
The residents were not very accepting but the marina itself was adequate.

by curtwllis on Apr 06, 2020
Quiet place with a feel of “Old Florida.” Small town with several small stores within walking distance. City Hall and library are across the street from the docks. Owner/manager is very friendly and drove me to the dollar store my first day there.

by callingone on Mar 27, 2020
Easy access.t1ie up port si3de. New docks.water electric. Pool and facilities open. Dockwa reservations necessary and great!

by almostheaven on Mar 15, 2020
Room for 3 cruisers to tie alongside. Docks a little tired but well fendered and safe. Power and water worked fine. Pool was clean and a welcome end to a hot day. Nothing fancy but great value for the price. We even stayed an extra day.

by boaters on Mar 09, 2020
Three neighborhood boats reserved dockspace at the River House Marina for three days & had a wonderful stay. The pool, picnic tables & grill were sooo nice. A fabulous stay!

by dudkas on Jan 20, 2020
We understand that this place is under rebuilding. If you have low expectations you will not be disappointed there is power there is water. it advertises a pool which was extremely dirty it advertises free Wi-Fi which is only available in their club house which we could not gain access to there are Washington's which we could not gain access to emailed to us that gave us any codes for The doors. We asked the contact for the Wi-Fi password and the Wi-Fi itself he told us it was only available in the clubhouse which we could not find.

by steventrypuc on Oct 14, 2019
Need dead bolt in bathroom for security
Marina Response:
Steve, thank you for the feedback and four star rating. We will be addressing the issue today. Safe travels. River House Marina

by mikestanley on Sep 02, 2019
Did not stay. No room on the dock when we arrived. We were charged for a dock space and received nothing. Is there any way to recover our money?
Marina Response:
Mike, you have been issued a full refund. Apologies for the confusion upon your arrival. Regards, River House Marina

by wbru49 on Apr 22, 2019
Bathroom floor quite dirty and door did not lock from the outside. Good power and easy tie up.

by dhutton1 on Mar 09, 2019
Easy on and off the docks. Owner met us and assisted with docking. No amenities.

by jgutten on Jun 01, 2018
The power was good, 50 amp and the dock is easily accessible but the shower and bathroom is not good. OK for an overnight though.

by ssbarra88 on Dec 23, 2017
Easy to find. Easy in and out. Power worked perfectly. Only problem was tracking down code to bathroom. Only one bathroom and shower. If someone else has code, they could walk in on you at a vulnerable moment. Beyond that, it was perfect for the price and would stop again.

Dockwa Deals


20% off Dockage

Come stay with us and receive a twenty percent discount during the St Lucie lock closure. The discount applies to our monthly rate for dockage only. The River House can be your home base for one or all three months while the lock repairs are made. Notes: Rates for 2022 will be $11.00/ft. Dockage is for partial live aboard and or in water storage. Please contact the River House Marina for full details. 863-946-0466

Expires: 03/01/22 10:59 pm EST
Coupon Code (click to apply)
LOCKCLOSUREDISCOUNT

About River House Marina

Cruising the intracoastal or planning a Florida vacation? Make River House Marina your next stop!

Stay one night or multiple nights. We're conveniently located just south of the Moore Haven Locks. Only minutes away from Lake Okeechobee and some of the best fishing in south Florida. Take a day trip down the Caloosahatchee River. Spend some time relaxing by the pool. Our goal is for you to enjoy your stay! ​Price $1.00 per foot, per night.

Two linear docks. North dock has three power pedestals and the depth runs 5-6 ft. The South dock has four power pedestals and the depth runs from 7-10+ feet.


Services

  • Water
  • Electrical

Amenities

  • Restrooms
  • Security
  • Showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet

Info


Photos

River House MarinaRiver House MarinaRiver House MarinaRiver House MarinaRiver House MarinaRiver House MarinaRiver House MarinaRiver House Marina