by Joe K. - Verified user on Nov 30, 2023
Staff and grounds were really nice. Will probably be back when we sail through in the future
by Charlie A. - Verified user on Nov 29, 2023
Everything was great!
by Brian W. - Verified user on Nov 25, 2023
Very easy! Made for a restful night in between passages.
by Barry G. - Verified user on Nov 11, 2023
Nice place and folks working there. Amenities show restaurant and there are a few only about a mile or 1 1/2 mile away. Long walk (there) or short Uber (on wsy back as thought 1/4 mile away).
by Mark C. - Verified user on Nov 10, 2023
Upon arrival calling on Channel 16 no answer and phones went to an answering machine. I already knew our allocated dock but nobody there to meet us to tie up I believe all hands were at the busy fuel dock. Marina office needs to know bridge opening times and phone numbers as no "welcome pack" given upon arrival and had to chase that info down along with gates codes.Nice people just needs a good manager to organise.
by Dan W. - Verified user on Nov 08, 2023
Everything was great. Even had a charging station for my electric car.
by Steven p. - Verified user on Nov 06, 2023
Easy marina to get into, was on the fuel dock for the night. Which was fine, good floating dock. You opposite the cruise terminal, some ship play loud music before heading out ( so be warned).
There are only 2 showers, didn't use them as there where busy for a while, all clean and well kept.
Losses a star, only for some minor issues. That is probably more my issue than the marina. All in all good stop off point from the ICW or ocean
by ROBERT F. - Verified user on Nov 05, 2023
Very helpful. Stayed late to accommodate our delayed arrival.
by Daniel M. - Verified user on Nov 05, 2023
Great marina!!!! Nice bathrooms and location
by James M. - Verified user on Oct 31, 2023
Excellent communication. Courteous and helpful personnel. Good facilities. A definite go-to for all my deliveries up and down the coast. Capt James Marshall
by Michael W. - Verified user on Oct 30, 2023
Excellent dock help and understanding marina manager. Was delayed due to mechanical breakdown and the marina manager supported the extra day of dockage until the problem was resolved. Front Office helped me obtain critical supplies on a moments notice. I appreciate the team effort!
Capt. Mike W
by Michel D. - Verified user on Oct 10, 2023
No power at the dock. Poor dock
by Charles K. - Verified user on Oct 09, 2023
Nice marina. Excellent ship store.
by Heather C. - Verified user on Oct 05, 2023
Clean, friendly, safe!
by Rene D. - Verified user on Sep 13, 2023
Clean and customer oriented. Very friendly place
by Maureen H. - Verified user on Sep 10, 2023
The staff was unorganized and there was a lack of communication. We tried hailing them on both 16 & 68 after coming in from a storm on the ocean. After getting someone on the telephone, they said they would have someone there to catch lines. No one was there. We called someone to come over from the fuel dock to catch lines. After we had been tied up on the fuel dock for about an hour, a rude women came and said we were not supposed to be there and we would have to move to a different location on the dock, but there was someone in that spot who needed to move first. She never introduced herself. Fortunately, we had not yet hooked up power due to the rain, but we had started to prepare dinner. They sent 2 men to help cast off lines, but the other boat had not yet moved. We suggested that they assist with getting the other boat moved first & then they could assist us with moving. The power pedestals are not on the dock so the power cord has to be draped across the dock and then you have to walk up and around the fuel pumps to hook up power. This marina does not appear to be very experienced in handling large transient vessels. No one ever apologized for the inconvenience of us having to move. This was the worst marina experience we have had.
You have the same problem as the other review that happen at that same time. The marina has assigned spaces for its reservations. We don't fuel or send any crew out in severe weather conditions with high lightning risk. Where you docked was temporary! Once the weather cleared, we worked to get everyone moved to their assigned spaces. You even admit that you did not hook up to shore power, and that's because the weather was an issue the majority of the time. All reservations receive an email with the location assignment and a map. You were not assigned to that spot and had to be moved to your assigned spot. Our crew was happy to accommodate you and whatever your needs, and I further gave you a discount due to a Dockwa price error. We dock vessels up to 140’, and we do it all the time. We have no problem as long as the customer understands there are limits to what we can do in the conditions.
by Freddy S. - Verified user on Sep 09, 2023
Unfortunately, we got there on a Friday. There was a big storm coming by so no one was allowed at the fuel dock. We had to dock ourselves. We refueled and tried eating while the storm passed, then they kicked us off the dock for another boat arriving that never did. Booked a night that we didn’t used. Couldn’t wait to leave. They did help me get rid of oil from an oil change.
We have a strict lightning policy and alert system. We don't fuel or send any crew out in severe weather conditions with high lightning risk. Once those conditions cleared up, you were fueled. When you came up to pay for your fuel, you requested a reservation for the night despite not having one initially. I looked at our availability, confirmed we had space on our other T-Head Floating docks, and directed you to create a request on Dockwa; I even gave you a welcome paper with your location assignment, B-Float written on top and explained where the float is. For a long while, you did not enter a reservation in Dockwa and did not move off the fuel dock, so I had to send our crew down to expedite either your departure or reservation and movement to B-Float. We have a confirmed and paid-for reservation on the Fuel Dock, so once the storm has passed, we were obligated to make sure everyone was moved to their assigned locations so any after-hours arrivals are accommodated, even if they don’t show up. It’s disingenuous to say you were kicked off the dock, you were given an assigned location from the beginning and did not promptly make a reservation request and move as you were told. The weather was better when you were supposed to move; by waiting, you had to move in worse conditions. Despite the conditions, our crew assisted your move every step of the way. I don’t see any way we could have changed the outcome; this was straightforward management of our reservations and space. We wish you the best but kindly ask that you consider what we said and the facts surrounding your stay.
by Bert E. - Verified user on Sep 04, 2023
Electric was only at 95 volts on the floating section of A Dock but otherwise excellent just as every other time we have stayed.
by Cynthia B. - Verified user on Aug 11, 2023
Excellent marina, friendly staff and great amenities and docks
Thanks Cynthia! We appreciate your business!
by Bryan A. - Verified user on Aug 01, 2023
50 amp power pedestal lost half the leg.
Bryan, we apologize that you experienced shore power issues! Cape Marina works tirelessly to provide excellent services and we work diligently to effect repairs on any power problems. We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels!
by Phil B. - Verified user on Jul 18, 2023
Everything was as advertised.
We are glad you had a good experience Phil! We appreciate your business!
by Tom F. - Verified user on Jul 17, 2023
Very nice !!!!!!!!!!!!! ………
Thanks Tom!!!!! We appreciate your business! Save Travels!
by Beverly B. - Verified user on Jul 08, 2023
We stay here everytime we come through. Good staff, pool, laundry, nice store. Dockwa makes it easy to leave at daybreak to avoid checking out as staff have not arrived yet.
Thank you Beverly for the great review! We are glad Dockwa simplified the process and it's one of the main reasons we are utilizing their platform. Safe Travels!
by Jim T. on Jul 05, 2023
Nice marina and people.
Thanks your for the kind words Jim! Save Travels!
by Michael P. - Verified user on Jun 25, 2023
Awesome staff! Nice facility with clean amenities
Will be back.
Thanks for being a Awesome customer Michael! We look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels!
by David R. - Verified user on Jun 24, 2023
Staff was great. 50 amp at T head did not work. Ran generator 20 hours due to high heat ($100ish in fuel?) and was given a small discount. Stuff happens but we will not be back.
I made, effective immediately, an additional but necessary refund to compensate for the projected fuel loss. We hope you reconsider returning and once again we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Safe Travels - Dylan H.
by Chris H. - Verified user on Jun 24, 2023
They gave our slip assignment to another boat, there were issues with their power, and their docks were in poor shape
I wish you could express these concerns upon check-in, as far as I am aware we made the necessary accommodations to make sure you had power and everything was good, and we gave you a significant discount for any inconvenience caused. As far as the docks, I am not sure what constitutes in "poor shape", they are built by Gator docks, and we don't understand exactly what you are expressing is wrong with them. We always strive to make our customers happy!
Message Sent to Customer Prior to Arrival Via Dockwa:
Hi Chris, unfortunately, we have a vessel that is unable to depart from it's original location, and as we work out the logistics, we must move you to C-Float. https://capemarina.com/map - This space requires a lengthier shore power cord for 50AMP service or 30AMP is closer. If you still wish to maintain this reservation you will receive a 25% discount for any power issues and inconvenience this has caused.
by Ernest d. - Verified user on Jun 20, 2023
Worst marina I’ve ever been in
by Gregory Q. - Verified user on Jun 19, 2023
Always love stopping at Cape Marina!
Always happy to host! Safe travels and we will see you next time! -Lauren
by Craig A. - Verified user on Jun 19, 2023
Lauren and the team were all awesome from confirming reservations and assisting with fueling and docking.
Always happy to help, safe travels and stop by anytime! Thank you for the kind review!- Lauren
by Charles C. - Verified user on Jun 15, 2023
Very nice staff and great store.
Thank you for the great review Charles!
by Ryan W. - Verified user on Jun 13, 2023
No good power on T head but for one it was alright.
My staff informed me that the pedestal for your designated float had non-functional breakers, and it was immediately reported to maintenance for repair. However, they made a relatively simple fix for you by using another accessible pedestal to solve the issue. If this is incorrect or if you feel there is more that could have been done, please let me know via email at [email protected]
or the Dockwa messaging platform.
Manager - Cape Marina
by Capt T. - Verified user on Jun 12, 2023
Great staff. Easy in and out
Thank you for your kind review! Safe Travels!
Dylan H. - Manager
by Anonymous on Jul 22, 2020
I had Cape Marina haul my 40’ Vista Trawler for a DYI bottom job. This facility is top shelf. The entire staff handle my boat with white glove care. My wife, me, two pit bulls and to kitty cats live aboard. Cape Marina did everything possible to make us feel at home. This includes nice clean restrooms, showers and laundry. They have a well stocked Ships Store. There are lots of seafood restaurants near by as well.
We had a grande time. Even the bottom job went great.
Stop in and sea them. You can approach from the Atlantic Ocean or the ICW.
by Marty F. - Verified user on Apr 18, 2020
Good marina but Covid virus closed all the restaurants.
by Capt G. - Verified user on Apr 03, 2020
Nice easy in out for fuel
Staff always friendly and helpful
by Philip C. - Verified user on Dec 04, 2018
Very helpfull docking, fuel, and information on area restaurants. Nice ship store.
by Donna F. - Verified user on Jul 13, 2018
We have stayed here before it was nice, this time we told them we were going out for the day and we come back and someone is in our slip. It was just very inconvenient to sit and spin around while they figure out where we are going to go. Don't rent us a slip if you aren't going to give to us for the duration of our stay. Didn't really like staying on the fuel dock.
by Mark G. - Verified user on May 13, 2018
Very good and friendly
by Anonymous on Oct 05, 2017
Been going to this marina for many years now, and it's definitely one of the top marinas. Service is great, people are nice, and they're constantly trying to improve things for their customers.
by Doug T. on Apr 24, 2013
If you are interested in staying at this marina be sure to bring a big boat and a large bag of cash and stay only on a floating dock. Plan on damaging your boat on the metal docks (metal docks??) with unprotected sharpe edges. Scrape along the concrete posts with broken down batter boards hanging by chains (recommeded) and packing straps. Play bumper boats getting into a slip with no manuvering room. Listen all night to generators run on large boats and sleep with over bright lights from the marina and huge fishing boats.
Enjoy your stay. Oh yeah, you can not fix stupid.
Hi dtonjes, Cape Marina believes your review does not accurately reflect our company as a whole. Our average ratings are over 4.0/5.0 on Google, Facebook and 3.0 on Active Captain. As a sea side marina, Metal Docks are very common, if not used to support concrete docks. Power from our marina is all 3-Phase 208V, some larger vessels may choose to run generators so they can achieve 240V but it is rare. Our marina is lighted to ensure the safety of our guests. Safe Travels! - Cape Marina Crew