by robjunkins on Sep 07, 2020
There are no designated spots to park, so even though you paid, if you don’t find a spot, you are just out of luck. (As happened to us this weekend.)
Thank you for the feedback. Currently it is the resort's policy to not assign slips. We have been working with them on a potential solution and we will bring this to them as we discuss how we can improve. Have a great day.
by robertdparker on Jul 24, 2020
great marina. wide slips. not crowded at all. Just be careful of that current, it can fly
Hi Robert! Thanks for leaving a review! We are glad you decided to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
by rafdc on Jul 22, 2020
Could not have been easier to work with. The ladies were very flexible allowing me to come in a day early and we'll certainly be back! I would suggest having a map to show boaters where they can launch. I was not aware it wasn't on the property.
Thank you so much for the review! We will definitely consider that suggestion. Have a great day!
by toddagee on Jul 13, 2020
I had a great experience keeping my boat at the Caribe Marina. Check-in was a breeeze. I kept my boat there for 9 days and nothing was ever messed with on my boat. Fuel and ice were readily available and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Thanks so much for the feedback! We are glad that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
by tharp on Jul 08, 2020
Staff was super nice. The only suggestion is since we are paying for a boat slip and parking, the boat slip should be assigned so you are not having to look for a place each tile you come back in to park. Jet skis should have a different section to park in. Thanks for a great weekend at your marina and I hope you will consider these suggestions as paying customers.
Thank you for the helpful feedback. We are considering your suggestions and how to best implement them in the future. Have a great day!
by tib177 on Jul 05, 2020
The marina itself is fine, but the fact that the slips are not assigned is very inconvenient. If you bring a cart down to your boat or hook a hose up to wash down you boat and you take your boat out some else can take your slip and you have to move all your stuff. Also allowing jet skis to take up 40” slips is a little absurd. If they would assign slips that would solve the problem. We will look for another marina that does just that.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We will consider your suggestion and possible implementation in the future! Have a great day!
by buzzjeansonne on Jul 04, 2020
The staff was wonderful. Should have but did not make reservations for slips prior to arrival. The staff did everything that they could do to accommodate us for slips and were extremely nice compared to the treatment that we experienced at most other places. Hands on deck we’re always helpful and eager to help with mooring and fueling. All were very polite!!
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!
by chriscraft on Jun 21, 2020
Current is terrible. You need to fully understand that before pulling your boat into the harbor. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Would stay there every time if a slip is available.
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the review and look forward to serving you again in the near future!
by dobberdx on Jun 13, 2020
Check in was a mess. The office staff at least knew I was coming in but had not kept the information I had given them (contact number, where I was staying, trailer parking). Then they charged me double what they quoted me for trailer parking! It’s a great facility and location though and they were friendly despite relative incompetence.
Thank you for the feedback. I don't entirely understand how we had your reservation which has all of your information in it, yet you were under the impression that we didn't know the information that it contained. I will look into the trailer parking situation and see if we made a mistake. Please call us at 251-980-8410 to rectify the situation. Thank you.
by angelayork on Jun 09, 2020
Enjoyed our stay and easy access to our boat. Will definitely use this location again.
Hi Angela! Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you had a great time at the marina! We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again!
by lkess48155 on May 29, 2020
The current in the marina is horrible. I watched so many experienced operators get their boats, including ours, beat up by the dock and other boats. Never saw any available Dock hands to help boats dock or get their boats out of the marina. Also it is a first come first serve marina. We paid for a slip but the only ones available were the ones in front of the Caribe resort. It seemed that all the spots in front of the marina were taken by boats for rent ie pontoon boats etc. Larger boats should have the outside edges and the smaller boats the inside spots. We will not stay at the Caribe again due to the danger of this Marina.
We appreciate the feedback. The current can be a little tough for inexperienced boaters for sure! We employ 8 dockhands each day to assist boaters. A quick call to the dock store will immediately send a dockhand or two in your direction if you are preparing to come in. Also we don't have a boat launch so we cannot assist with that. The marina has two parts, there are 220 slips behind the resort next to us that the resort operates as first come first serve due to the fact that they are never full. The marina has 27 slips that are available for people not staying at the resort, but these are not first come first serve, these are assigned slips due to the high demand and limited supply.
Ultimately, we are sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory. We will take all of your suggestions under consideration to improve! Have a great day!
by rethsmith on May 04, 2020
Great will come back again
Thanks for joining us! We are glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!
by christopherb on Apr 29, 2020
I was unable to make the trip due to work. I called the manager of the Caribe and explained that I wouldn't be able to make my trip due to work obligations and asked for the reservation to be canceled and the monies to be refunded. I was told that company policy is no refunds for cancellations.
Following the post above I was contacted by the Manager. We spoke via email as to a resolution which included an exception to the cancellation rule in this instance as well as a sincere apology. Chris, thank you very much for extending the rule exception. I will absolutely be back in the future.
Hi Mr. Blanchard,
I am sorry about the situation that you have experienced. While it is not normal for us to disregard our cancellation policy regardless of season, I am going to review the situation to see if we can resolve the issue. We appreciate your feedback and will be reaching out to you.
by bilbo5121 on Mar 17, 2020
Great Stay, great help getting in ....A lot friendly people....Thanks...
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found us easy to work with and helpful! We can't wait to see you again in the future!
by mparker on Jan 29, 2020
We docked our boat there for 10 days for vacation! Extremely friendly staff! Met a lot of the guys that does the fishing charter’s awesome people. Caribe Marina has everything you need! Planning on another 10 days this July!
Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are glad you had a great time staying with us and we can't wait to see you in July! Have an awesome day!