by gregs on Oct 24, 2018
The yard looks like a "work yard". A crane has been in the yard for over a year now. The docks are full of boats "for sale" from the broker on site. Work boats come and go, not working at the marina. The docks are not great although they are quick to make repairs. Everything else about the place looks unfinished.
Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear that you have an unfavorable opinion of Glen Cove Yacht Yard. We are a working boatyard, but we also strive to make sure that our slip Members and guests have an enjoyable marina facility. The crane will be used for future bulkhead work so it is still needed on-site at this time. We are happy to speak with you more regarding your experiences at our marina. Feel free to reach out to our office at your convenience 516.671.5563. Take care.
by hsessa on Jun 30, 2018
The accommodations were average. The staff was a little confused about where our slip assigned would be in ultimately put in a slip that I was only 30 amp versus 50 up as requested. As a result we had some issues with our auto pilot re-starting. This caused a great deal of stress and frustration for us. There are several areas within the yacht Yard. Unfortunately we were place was not one of the better ones. Please verify that we were charge for only Two nights..
Hello. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It sounds like you have already spoken with our Fuel Dockmaster, Tom, who verified that you were only charged for two nights. We apologize for the limited slip availability during your visit. The marina was very full of both our seasonal Members and transient guests. We do hope that you will consider visiting Glen Cove Yacht Yard next time you are in the area, and we will be happy to find your a more ideal slip for your vessel. Take care!
by lakeside2345 on Jun 20, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly.
Would be nice if there was a cafe.
Thank you for your review and feedback. A cafe wold be nice. We appreciate you choosing Glen Cove and hope to see you again in the future. Happy boating!
by rhk123 on Jun 10, 2018
Tom, the Dockmaster, does an excellent job with what he has to work with. Unfortunately, this marina needs a lot of work. Their transient dock and the electrical service need to be replaced. Also, the odors from the town sewage treatment plant is something the town should address. This is too bad because the marina is in a nice location, fully protected, full service with onsite amenities.
Thank you for staying with us at Glen Cove, and we appreciate your feedback. We have some planned upgrades for the property, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for your business. Have a great summer on the water!
by storkdoc47 on Jun 10, 2018
Old docks, brackish water, sewer plant nearby. Staff very helpful nonetheless, made up for the shortcomings.
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we are happy that you found our staff helpful. Please consider staying with us again in the future as we are working to upgrade the facilities.
by dtowle on Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff, fun bar, great restaurant, nice pool
by hartley on Jun 09, 2017
On the plus side: Nice, friendly and helpful folks; clean, nice facility. On the minus, depth in the channel (not their fault, obviously!) and no WiFi.