by gbriggs on Oct 15, 2019
The facility was nice and clean but the Wifi was pretty much non existent unless you went to the parking lot. Not what I’ve experienced at most Safe Harbor facilities
by hvboaters on Sep 30, 2019
There are no restaurants on the property. The only place to dine is The Cove which is at least a 15 minute walk from the furthest dock (C) where we were. The only food available, weekends only, is from a truck. There is a great space on site which WAS called The Lighthouse Cafe but it's been closed for a while. That should be remedied. We would have spent a lot of $ there. There is a nice pool but we didn't use it.
by captainmaida on Aug 12, 2019
Great staff. They were on the spot to help us tie up and provide local information.
Thank you for coming hope to see you soon
by goofeyone on Aug 11, 2019
Excellent stay,great facilities!
Dockmaster Tom was very attentive & an asset to safe harbor.
We will return!
Thank you for the great review , please come again .
by jworth3 on Jul 09, 2019
Good place to stop on LI Sound. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool was nice. This marina is in a boatyard, so there's not a lot of grass but rather a huge gravel parking lot.
Only real negative is the depth of the entrance channel. Other reviews have warned of this, and sure enough, at low tide we witnessed a sailboat run aground right in the channel. Since we were looking at it from his stern, it was impossible to tell the size, but most probably in the30's. Harbor police came quickly and pulled him off. We waited until the tide had come in at least halfway before leaving in the morning. If you come/go near low tide, favor the side of the channel away from the large steel bulkhead.
We've been here before and won't hesitate to go back.
by akmon on Jun 15, 2019
Dock hands pluged us into a bad pedestal and caused damage to the boat. Dock master knows about the bad pedestal but failed to tell the kids working the docks. When speaking with the dock master about my issue I got every excuse in the book and would not accept any responsibility! Plus the entrance to the marina sholes up to 3ft. During low tide.
Everyone knows about this but they don't tell you when you come in and why the heck don't they dredge it !
by susanbmsp on Apr 26, 2019
As a starting point for cruising the New York City area, this marina is perfect. Although we did not get to use any of the amenities, we can state that the Dockmaster is very attentive and helpful. The facilities are well kept. We look forward to a longer stay the next time we are in the area. Beaches and fishing close by.
by gregs on Oct 24, 2018
The yard looks like a "work yard". A crane has been in the yard for over a year now. The docks are full of boats "for sale" from the broker on site. Work boats come and go, not working at the marina. The docks are not great although they are quick to make repairs. Everything else about the place looks unfinished.
Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear that you have an unfavorable opinion of Glen Cove Yacht Yard. We are a working boatyard, but we also strive to make sure that our slip Members and guests have an enjoyable marina facility. The crane will be used for future bulkhead work so it is still needed on-site at this time. We are happy to speak with you more regarding your experiences at our marina. Feel free to reach out to our office at your convenience 516.671.5563. Take care.
by hsessa on Jun 30, 2018
The accommodations were average. The staff was a little confused about where our slip assigned would be in ultimately put in a slip that I was only 30 amp versus 50 up as requested. As a result we had some issues with our auto pilot re-starting. This caused a great deal of stress and frustration for us. There are several areas within the yacht Yard. Unfortunately we were place was not one of the better ones. Please verify that we were charge for only Two nights..
Hello. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It sounds like you have already spoken with our Fuel Dockmaster, Tom, who verified that you were only charged for two nights. We apologize for the limited slip availability during your visit. The marina was very full of both our seasonal Members and transient guests. We do hope that you will consider visiting Glen Cove Yacht Yard next time you are in the area, and we will be happy to find your a more ideal slip for your vessel. Take care!
by lakeside2345 on Jun 20, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly.
Would be nice if there was a cafe.
Thank you for your review and feedback. A cafe wold be nice. We appreciate you choosing Glen Cove and hope to see you again in the future. Happy boating!
by rhk123 on Jun 10, 2018
Tom, the Dockmaster, does an excellent job with what he has to work with. Unfortunately, this marina needs a lot of work. Their transient dock and the electrical service need to be replaced. Also, the odors from the town sewage treatment plant is something the town should address. This is too bad because the marina is in a nice location, fully protected, full service with onsite amenities.
Thank you for staying with us at Glen Cove, and we appreciate your feedback. We have some planned upgrades for the property, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for your business. Have a great summer on the water!
by storkdoc47 on Jun 10, 2018
Old docks, brackish water, sewer plant nearby. Staff very helpful nonetheless, made up for the shortcomings.
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we are happy that you found our staff helpful. Please consider staying with us again in the future as we are working to upgrade the facilities.
by dtowle on Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff, fun bar, great restaurant, nice pool
by hartley on Jun 09, 2017
On the plus side: Nice, friendly and helpful folks; clean, nice facility. On the minus, depth in the channel (not their fault, obviously!) and no WiFi.