Westport Marina


Dock
$20+ per Night

Mooring
Not Offered

Day Trip
Not Offered
326 Lamb Street
Westport, WA 98595
Check-in after 12:00 PM
Check-out before 12:00 PM
VHF 71

Book faster with the free Dockwa app

71 Reviews

by Barbara W. - Verified user on May 12, 2024
We could not tie up in the slip we were appointed because the dock had commercial crab pots and garbage cans on it. We tied up in another open slip and contacted Westport Marina office first thing in the morning. They were very accommodating and said we could stay in the slip we had moved to. I was told they would take care of the issue with the crab pots, but after three days everything was still on the dock.

by Tim K. - Verified user on Apr 17, 2024
Management should review how individuals are setting crab pots right on top of or right next to a pot set by the person paying for that slip. It seems there is no respect to those paying money to be there. I recommend putting secure entry gates at street level. This has been done at many other Marinas. This would keep thieves from taking gear off my boat again.

by Raymond - Verified user on Apr 04, 2024
Great staff. Nice docking facilities. The booking was so easy and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

by John D R. - Verified user on Mar 31, 2024
New rules at the marina don't benefit me at all. It was bad enough that I lease my slip annually and the marina would sublease to a commercial boat from Jan to I returned in late April. I would have to call and reverse charges for power use every year. This year it didn't happen. I can no longer let my friends use the slip when I'm not. I pay for annual moorage. The port double charges for the slip if I'm not there. Everett marina has lock gates to keep the public off of the docks. I have to rent a dock box from the port. A few years ago I asked permission to place a commercial dock box but was denied. I have to keep the dock clear unlike the charter and commercials. I can see keeping trash off of the dock but crab gear and and a lockable dock box is allowed in many other marinas. I understand that I can rent a dock box at an additional cost per month. Do I continue to amass fees during the off season? Port employees are nice and are a pleasure to work with except for when the boat needs to be serviced I. e. Oil changes. Again commercials and chart boats do their service on the water. I brought oil mats and drain pans to collect and dispose of my waste at the office. I live 3.5 hours northeast in Stanwood, long way to tow my boat to DIY myself. Just some of my gripes with the port. John Risser

by Jake W. - Verified user on Mar 31, 2024
Fantastic Harbormasters office & fuel service! Thank you!
Marina Response:
Thanks, Jake! Sincerely appreciated.

by Don S. - Verified user on Dec 30, 2023
Very Helpful in every way.

by Roy M. on Dec 02, 2023
Staff was professional and very friendly. Fuel dock attendants were helpful. The entire experience was great. We would definitely stop there again.

by Rod S. - Verified user on Oct 01, 2023
Great marina, power gas water nice docks, definitely does not need an upgrade:)

by Ernie H. - Verified user on Oct 01, 2023
The office staff is just GREAT. Very friendly and seem to care about doing a great job.

by Robert J. on Sep 14, 2023
Busy weekend but the docks are very stable people were nice slip was large and over all experience was great I learned a few new words watching folks launch retrieve during morning rush
Marina Response:
Robert, thank you for the kind review. Hope you will join us again next year!

by Ronald T. - Verified user on Sep 11, 2023
There was a boat in my slip. Called marina office sat afternoon, total crap
Marina Response:
Our apologies for someone else being in your slip- we do our best to address unauthorized users and regret that you were inconvenienced. Hope you had a great day of fishing and happy to hear you were able to use your assigned slip after all.

by ron g. - Verified user on Sep 03, 2023
Everything worked well. Safe too

by Samuel G. - Verified user on Sep 01, 2023
Great stay and good that your invoices are visible too
Marina Response:
Glad you had a great stay, Sam! Hope you'll be back again next year.

by Andy K. - Verified user on Sep 01, 2023
Nice slip and very nice and professional staff at the Marina office.
Marina Response:
Thank you, Andy! You are a pleasure to work with. Hope it was a great season.

by Marcus T. - Verified user on Aug 30, 2023
The team at Westport marina communicate well and are always hopefull. The only problem is the launch and recovery plus parking. If a slip is reserved a place to park your truck and trailer should be available. The only option is to decouple and fend for yourself in the public parking area.
Marina Response:
Thank you for the feedback, Marcus. We appreciate it.

by TIM A. - Verified user on Aug 28, 2023
Great slip. Thanks. I always appreciate the staff at the Westport Marina Tim A Port Ludlow Wash
Marina Response:
Thank you, Tim! Always a pleasure to have you in the marina.

by William J. - Verified user on Aug 28, 2023
Overall good experience except the slip we were assigned was already occupied. I moored in another slip and left the office a message and there was no problem.

by TIM C. - Verified user on Aug 25, 2023
We had 30 sea lions two slips over. They made noise all night. We didn’t get any sleep. I wouldn’t put recreational boaters on float 15 until the sea lions are gone.

by Michael C. - Verified user on Aug 24, 2023
After arriving on Thursday noontime it was great 👍. But then someone up in the port office decides to allow a crabbing vessel to park in the same slip which gave me about a foot to park my 21ft boat, then a blue bumper was stolen right off my boat. This was absolutely ridiculous to have this giant vessel in the same slip next to a private boat. Dock 19 is more suitable for private boat owners and I wasn't even given that option though the Dock Wa app Very disappointed.
Marina Response:
Michael, We are so sorry to hear you had a less-than-excellent experience. We do our best to accommodate the needs of our very diverse boaters and would have happily relocated you to a different slip. Don't ever hesitate to reach out to us directly at 360.533.9562 or stop by the office during your stay. We hope to see you in the future and appreciate the feedback.

by Robert G. - Verified user on Aug 20, 2023
Slip was open and ready to go.

by Lloyd D. on Aug 03, 2023
Thank you for being open 7 days a week when we need you the most! If the boat fueling company would only do the same. ALL of the staff are top-notch professional and friendly! Prices are reasonable. Thank you for accommodating my son and me with another slip when our original slip was occupied by someone unauthorized. Doing so allowed us to thoroughly enjoy fishing. We plan to do it again in mid august.
Marina Response:
Thank you, Llyod! We appreciate your patience.

by Ted C. - Verified user on Aug 02, 2023
Safe and secure as always

by Eric W. - Verified user on Jul 31, 2023
Great stay for great fishing.

by Robert W. - Verified user on Jul 25, 2023
The slip was wonderful! The people are super helpful and I will return for another visit. No fault of this dock master but my only wish is that the dock for filling up with gas would be open for even a few hours in the morning on Sunday.
Marina Response:
Thank you, Robert! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

by Mika S. - Verified user on Jul 20, 2023
Once we were able to get in touch with the marina staff, it was great but after 4:30 pm it was impossible without driving around to find the marina truck. The emergency number went to voice mail and was not responded to for hours.
Marina Response:
Mika, so sorry for your frustration with booking! This time of year we are nearly booked solid. If you come in without prior reservations after 4:30 pm the only option is Float 6 side tie- if there is anything available. We recommend booking in advance this time of year. Please do not hesitate to call our office: 360.533.9562 if preferred. Thank you so much!
View all on Marinas.com

About Westport Marina

Welcome to the Westport Marina!

Westport Marina is the largest coastal marina in the Pacific Northwest and home to Washington State's largest charter fishing fleet, it is also among the top commercial fishing ports by volume on the West Coast. This full-service Marina offers moorage space for 550+ charter, commercial, and sportfishing vessels, plus a wide range of pleasure craft vessels. The community boasts a rich heritage of commercial fishing, recreation, and industry.

Short-terms stays select "Short Term" and Request Monthly stays select "Seasonal/Annual" and Submit

Staff will confirm your reservation within 24 hours during our normal business hours. Weekends (during off-season) and holidays can take up to 48 hours to confirm reservations.

Annual Moorage is by waitlist only, please contact the Marina staff directly at [email protected] or 360-533-9562.

A FEW TIPS: *Guests coming in off the water without a slip assignment are directed to Float 6 side tie- call immediately to register! *Plan ahead: Fishing is great in Westport, so make your reservations early, we fill up fast! *Get the best deal: Specify daily or monthly at the time of registration and prepay your moorage. This is the best way to avoid added fees. * Let us know you are here: Register immediately upon arrival. Failure to do so will incur a $25 penalty per day. * To moor at the Westport Marina we will need the following information: Vessel Owner/Operator, WN Number or Vessel Doc, mailing address, phone, emergency contact, and vessel homeport, and Proof of Insurance *Checkout is 12:00 NOON. Vessels remaining after checkout may be charged an additional day’s moorage. *Have fun! We love Westport and want your stay to be memorable. If you have questions or special circumstances talk with the Marina Manager.


Booking Info

DAILY AND WEEKLY RESERVATIONS PLEASE SELECT SHORT TERM

FOR MONTHLY RESERVATIONS PLEASE SELECT SEASONAL/ANNUAL

  • Monthly dockage will be charged by LOA or length of the slip, whichever is greater.

Vessel Restrictions:

  • Max LOA: 150'

The Vessel Pumpout located on Float 20 is closed due to an accident that damaged the pumpout beyond repair. Due to this closure, there will be no vessel pumpout services available in the Westport Marina this summer.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your cooperation while we await a new system. Do not hesitate to reach out to the Westport Marina staff with any questions.


Services

  • Gas
  • Diesel
  • Water Hookup
  • Electrical

Amenities

  • Service & Maintenance
  • Restrooms
  • Showers
  • Ice
  • Launch Ramp
  • Groceries
  • Floating Docks
  • Oil Recycling
  • Pet Friendly
  • Medical Facilities w/in 5 Miles

Info


Photos

Westport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport MarinaWestport Marina