by wendymarn on Aug 12, 2019
Olde River was fabulous! The staff and dockholders were fantastic people. The food was excellent, the bar was great, the band was great. The showers and restrooms were clean and pleasant to use. Wish we would have stayed there sooner and can’t wait to go back!!
by rvajda7 on Aug 06, 2019
The location and pool were great! The bridges getting to the marina aren't super convenient, but it is what it is traveling through the downtown rivers. My only negative feedback is that as guests we really struggled to enter the gated marina because they did not have guest passes to offer.
by awhite on Jul 23, 2019
Olde River Yacht Club is our favorite downtown Cleveland destination. The pool is great for the kids, the restaurant has amazing food, and the staff are wonderful.
by madkins on Jul 21, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were awesome and everyone there was helpful and nice.
by buzz912003 on Jul 17, 2019
Very nice staff and wonderful food. I will go back for sure
by saylor on Jul 05, 2019
Friendly staff and fellow boaters on a busy July 4th made for a nice visit. The marina is tucked behind an industrial area, but a nice park is outside the gates. The restaurant was swamped with extra guests for the holiday, but the food was tastey.
by doubleb on Jun 09, 2019
Very attentive and courteous Dock hands. Easy check in process. Very good experience.
by firstmate925 on Jan 02, 2019
In response to the last review from Tony2u99. I’ve been a member here for 5 years and was present and witnessed the “pizza incident”. First, the doors to the kitchen were open. The woman mentioned simply walked into the kitchen and the pizza was thrown at the chef and landed on the floor. I understand frustrations when food isn’t quite right and service is slow but under these circumstances, the crowd far exceeded what the staff could handle and they were all working hard to do the best they could. Her behavior was extremely rude and out of line which explains why they were banned from returning. Every yacht club has its pros and cons but overall, it is what you make it. I love this hidden gem—even with its quirks and downfalls. The location is ideal, the amenities (showers, pool, bar, restaurant, entertainment) are great and the friendships we’ve formed with other members all far exceed the shortcomings. And just like the Browns, we keep hoping next year will be better.
by tony2u99 on Aug 20, 2018
Our group may have just come on a bad weekend - I don't know. The club has great potential. The restrooms are clean and very nice. Most of the staff is very nice. The docks are in decent shape with a few electrical issues. There was quite a bit of debris in the water (large logs, tree limbs, cups, bottles etc). The restaurant was a big disappointment. We waited an hour for our food. The pizza was burnt badly, the burgers were raw and the lasagna never came at all. We did have and unfortunate issue with a pizza but that was because we couldn't find anyone to correct the issues and my wife went to the kitchen to see if the cook would be able to correct it. His attitude was HORRIBLE. After knocking on the door and showing him the pizza (never entering the kitchen) he told her to "take it up with the sever" When she said our server was MIA he said to "take it up with the bar staff then, that customers were not permitted in his kitchen and that she needed to get out of it!) For the record she was not in it. She went back to the bar - they were too busy to help then went back to our table and waited with me for 15 minutes - she was steaming. No one showed up. She then went back to the kitchen, dropped the pizza on the floor by the cook and went back to our boat. I certainly don't condone the last part but it was just out of frustration and being treated so poorly. The did take the pizza off the bill and one of the raw burgers. The other food was just ok at best. We were extremely disappointed because we were told the food and service were very good her by other boating friends. Again - maybe it was just an off weekend. The bar was understaffed. patrons waited 15 - 20 minutes to be served at it. I just hope they get more or better help. The place has great potential. We had high hopes but I can only give a C or average for right now and I think I am being overly generous. Lastly, my wife and I were "banned" from the club in the future due to the pizza incident based on something that was said to one of our members. I called the manager today and left a voicemail to try to explain my side of the story and the ensuing frustration but have not heard back yet. Sorry to write a bad review on a fellow GCBA club but banning me without my getting my side of the story was upsetting.
by waligoraj on Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful property, clean facilities, showers were hot, food was good, staff was friendly, property was secure. We had a blast and we will be back.
by gwill456 on Mar 07, 2018
Hey gwill456, please email us and let us know why you left us the 1-star review!! [email protected]
by jospehpower on Mar 06, 2018
Marina is Dirty Dirty Dirty
Food is Greasy Greasy Greasy
Service is rude ( they even sent out a email to dock holders on not being rude )
Hi Jospeh, yes, we had many members treating staff very poorly. We felt like the notice was necessary due to how members were treating staff at certain times. We work hard to keep the marina clean and debris removed. It's hard, due to the location and water flow, but we always address issues. We have a new restaurant head this year and there will be all new staff as well. Thanks for your input.
by olderiver on Feb 21, 2018
by geraldbacman on Feb 07, 2018
LMAO I just read this as I just found this on the site as well.... OMG forget about the smell. I had a used condom left on my boat when I woke up. The Flats river cruise is worth the trip, just stay away from the spur to the dumps.
Gerald, when were you a member? We don't have you in our system, recently. There is a slight fishy smell in the early spring when they die off but we take precautions to sink the dead fish during the die off as soon as we can to eliminate the smell. Feel free to email us at [email protected]
by samcorilona on Feb 07, 2018
I had a great cruise over to ORYC and then the disappointment started to happen. The dock we got assigned did not have a working outlet for power ( both the 30 and 50 were burned out). We used some lines to get to a working pole and it burned out our plug. The water at the dock was a dark brown. I could swear they pumped it out of the river. The staff at ORYC is in best terms lazy. I could not get the office manager out of his chair. BTW The smell of rotten death and trash was the worst. If it was not for a holiday weekend, we would of gone anywhere else. We did have a great trip in Cleveland and the people are great there. Two last items. We got trapped behind the bridges for a hour and a half . Trapped.... Also I noticed on our cruise back we had a black grim all over my deck. After talking with some other people that have docked there, I found out it was from the salt mine. I had to three step it off to get it back to its shine. VERY DISAPPOINTMENT TO SEE THIS MARINA ON THIS SITE!
Sam, I am sorry to hear about your experience. When did you visit us last? Was it recently? We have made a lot of changes to our club in the last year. Please email me and let me know when you visited so we can see if we can straighten out the items you left in your response. [email protected]