Boaters and marina employees: Visit dockwa.com/covid-19 for Coronavirus-related updates

Nantucket Boat Basin


Dock
$2/ft - $5.25/ft

Mooring
Not Offered

Day Trip
Not Offered
1 Swains Wharf
Nantucket, MA 02554
Check-in after 01:00 PM
Check-out before 11:00 AM
VHF 11
Book faster with the free Dockwa app

Looking for Seasonal or Annual Dockage?

Are you looking to keep your boat at Nantucket Boat Basin as a seasonal or annual customer? Request it to be your home marina today!
Request A Quote
Marinas dark
75 Reviews

by abperper on Sep 17, 2020
Great! Very nice to get a call asking eta and dockhands were very helpful. Facilities were fantastic. Only negative was I had called and asked whether docks required horizontal or vertical fenders and was misinformed. No big deal as winds were light and rearranged.thank you for a great stay.
Marina Response:
Thanks for the feedback and thanks for visiting this late in the season! We have been so fortunate to have guests visiting through September. Apologies for the confusion with the fenders - often times we recommend putting them out after you are in the slip to prevent them from pulling on the pilings as you get into the slip. We hope to see you again!

by oschek on Sep 15, 2020
They were more than accommodating!!! Great Crew!

by mulone on Sep 14, 2020
Great location and very helpful when we arrived
Marina Response:
Happy to hear that, thanks for the review!

by smaher on Sep 14, 2020
Great staff, very, very accommodating with our group!
Marina Response:
Thank you for the positive feedback! Hope your group enjoyed everything over the weekend. We look forward to your next visit

by jaimegomes on Sep 13, 2020
Fantastic all around marina, every dock attendant we came in contact with were knowledgeable .We have been boating for 30 years and the ACK boat basin is by far our favorite place to visit.thank you all and we will see you soon!
Marina Response:
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are always happy to accommodate. September is a great time of year to spend on Nantucket, and we hope you'll be able to join us again before the season ends.

by nstahmer on Sep 08, 2020
One of the most beautiful places we have visited on the boat. The staff was so welcoming and supportive as we entered the basin and they were full of smiles. It was a busy weekend yet we felt as though we were more than just another guest. We were appreciative and surprised by the special 50th-anniversary gift bag and will use it for future trips.
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed everything and hope you will be back again.

by whittington15 on Aug 29, 2020
The Marina and bathrooms were spotless and the location is great right in town, but they have an issue with their power hook up which they blame on the age of the boat! In the end after running my generator for a day they moved my slip and were able to accommodate us with 50A power. Marina is a bit pricey.
Marina Response:
Thank you for your review. Our power pedestals are updated to the current GFCI code in Massachusetts for the safety of everyone on the dock. Some boats need to trouble shoot to find the reason for tripping, before securing the power connection. For this reason, we have an electrician on hand daily to assist and trouble shoot with boats that have difficulty connecting to power. We hope that after you connected to power at the new slip that enjoyed the rest of your stay! We stay open into the fall when our rates are discounted & May and June have similar discounts if and when you’d like to come back.

by finomenal on Aug 26, 2020
Great place to stay.
Marina Response:
Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your time with us!

by benholtz on Aug 25, 2020
This is a second review, 2 years after. You really cannot beat the location for this marina right at the base of Main Street. The service onshore is great and they are very helpful for any need or request. Showers are good and clean, mind you the 3 separate showering facilities, one on each dock, all provide a different experience. We arrived on a very windy and rainy day this year. There was limited dock staff so we waited some time before being guided to our slip. The slip was not easy for our sailboat to enter with the heavy wind. My boat does not have a bow thruster. The dock hands did not tie up the boat well. I should have paid more attention, but with 3 kids and the very hard sail to get in we were eager to get on land. The bow of my boat was damaged, and we had to completely adjust the lines. The first night we were there, the winds were from the east at over 40MPH. There are parts of the basin that are a bit unprotected from this wind, and we were in one of those spots. We were up all night adjusting lines to keep the boat from banging into pilings, I guess 40MPH wind will do that, but I wish we had been elsewhere in the basin. Once the weather broke, we had a good stay. Thank goodness for the great laundry facilities which allowed us to dry out all our clothing,
Marina Response:
Good Afternoon - We apologize for the wait you had before getting docking instructions. With high winds such as you mentioned, we will sometimes send two attendants to an arriving boat, rather than one, for safety and security. This will slow down the docking process for those who are waiting. If you ever need extra help tying lines please feel free to contact us at any time. We have many staff members with more experience that can assist during extreme weather. Thank you for your feedback at the laundry - we try to make sure it is clean and accessible at all times. We hope that this experience doesn't discourage you from returning, we'd love to have you back

by trust2deal on Aug 25, 2020
It was wonderful- the entire staff was so helpful - they are very accommodating- and great facilities
Marina Response:
Thank you for your feedback. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. We hope you return again soon!

by billnev on Aug 22, 2020
Great location and very accommodating marina with really nice people!!!
Marina Response:
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay! We are always happy to help. We love what we do and hope that it is reflected during each and every stay.

by cwconway on Aug 17, 2020
Very tight marina. Just to get out of our slip two boats had to be moved.
Marina Response:
Good Afternoon. We hope that you didn't have to wait too long for the boats to be moved out of the way. We were sold out during the dates you stayed with us and were using the space ahead of you for tender storage for the large yachts at the end of the dock. When you book next, feel free to request a slip or area of the marina that you'd prefer, and we will do our best to accommodate.

by johnmartin on Aug 06, 2020
Great stay,Thank u, see u next year
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

by aileenmcahill on Jul 29, 2020
Great staff and beautiful spot. Heads are immaculate, and I’m VERY fussy
Marina Response:
Thank you! We appreciate the positive feedback. Please come visit us again!

by jjjp on Jul 23, 2020
This is a First Class facilitiy. The Marina is well managed, the facility is spotless and all of the Employees are extremely friendly and helpful with anything you may need.
Marina Response:
Very glad to hear you enjoyed everything. It is our pleasure .We hope you are able to make another trip before the end of the season.

by brendag75 on Jul 10, 2020
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Will most definitely be back!
Marina Response:
Thank you for the review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to your next visit.

by scottguilbeault on Jun 28, 2020
Great spot! Our first visit and we (2 families of 10) had a 2 bedroom cottage near the boat slip. Highly recommend.

by nloiselle on Jun 25, 2020
Usually have excellent service at the boat basin, but they were a little off this time. Example, it took three different dock hands and two different attempts to get us in and tied up properly in our slip. This was somewhat bothersome to us because we are new to the boat and still in a long learning curve.
Marina Response:
Good Morning, I do hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. In response to your docking experience, I'd like to mention that we are still training new staff, hence the three sets of hands at your slip. Most of our staff are high school students. So their school schedule in recent weeks, combined with the health pandemic, we are still training new staff members. Going forward, I will encourage them to speak up about their training when they are with guests. For your next visit please feel free to request a slip that is easy to get in and out of, and we will do our best to accommodate. We hope you are able to visit us again this summer!

by rileyblizz on Jun 21, 2020
As always a great experience. The assistance during the arrival And docking was outstanding. The facilities were clean and well kept.

by frstm8 on Feb 03, 2020
This is by far the cleanest, nicest, friendliest marina we have ever stayed at in all our travels over 28 years in the Northeast! Staff is highly competent and knowledgeable. They go above an beyond to respond to our requests and even our concerns. And... WE MISS GEORGE!

by becky on Dec 04, 2019
I’ve docked here several times; the dockhands are helpful and knowledgeable, facilities are well-kept, and communication when booking/adjusting the reservation was fast. May 2019 we stayed at the WEV apartment on Main Street and it was the perfect location and size for our group of 5.
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much for your kind review! We're currently accepting reservations for the 2020 season and hope you visit us again.

by tshepley on Oct 28, 2019
The bathrooms on the wharf were almost all locked up and the only one open was the men's room on Old South Wharf next to Slip 14 Restaurant. It was disgustingly dirty. We have had plenty of experience at the Boat Basin and usually things are pretty well looked after. This was really bad!
Marina Response:
Hi Mr. Shepley, thank you for your review, we're sorry we missed the mark during your stay. This late in the season, the majority of our bathrooms are shut down as we're preparing to winterize our facilities and we're technically closed during the weekends. Those bathrooms that are left open, are open as a courtesy to the public. While the marina stays open year-round, our office hours shift after Columbus day weekend to Monday thru Friday. We hope to see you next season.

by tuc6xyh4nnaxupz9nh1q on Sep 29, 2019
Great!cxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxx

by crowley on Sep 04, 2019
Dock hands the best
Marina Response:
Thank you!

by scottclay on Sep 02, 2019
Great place come visit here a lot.

by itsisteve on Aug 23, 2019
We appreciate the professional staff who are always ready to support managing lines, power, ice, etc. It is a pleasure being part of the Nantucket experience.
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much for your visit!

by travelgal2 on Aug 14, 2019
Helpful staff. Great location. Way too expensive!
Marina Response:
Thank you for your visit and review!

by paulf on Aug 14, 2019
Overall our stay was good and facilities were fine. The Doc hand who assisted us upon arrival seemed to lack quite a bit of knowledge on how to properly get the boat in and tied up. In addition the marina was placing much larger boats in slips then they were designed for creating very tight lanes to navigate entry and exit from the slip.
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your visit and review. We hope you return and we're able to better take care of you in the future. If you chose to return, please e-mail me directly for assistance with your reservations: [email protected] Thank you. Sincerely, Christy Bassett Baker, Assistant Dockmaster

by shekmark on Aug 02, 2019
Nantucket Boat Basin jas everything you could ask for. Courteous staff, nice amenities, and close to shops and restaurants.
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much for your review, we sincerely appreciate it and your patronage to the Nantucket Boat Basin! Sincerely, Christy

by boston_boater on Aug 01, 2019
Good location, Very nice staff, offers pump out at dock. Not a great value considering the price. They are the only game in town.

by waburpee on Jul 25, 2019
Always 1st class service from the Dock Master to the dock hands. Thanks again! The trash gets sorted and disposed, evry aspect is kept ship-shape and the concierge service is 1st class.
Marina Response:
Thank you for staying with us Mr. Burpee, we look forward to your next visit!

by searay58 on Jul 20, 2019
Always consistently great service.
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much for your review, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

by danwilcox77 on Jul 15, 2019
Well run marina! Quick to respond to request to move dock ladder, help with departure lines, accommodated my request for a side tie up. Clean and quiet! The dock electrician Jeremiah was very helpful to my home port mechanic in solving for a problem where my vessel constantly tripped the dock pedestal GFI at NBB the last time I was here. Happy to have problem resolved on my vessel for this return visit to NBB. We’ll be back again!!
Marina Response:
Good Morning, thank you very much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes for now!

by cblindwall on Jul 15, 2019
Great location, great staff, great amenities.
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

by rmazza on Jul 14, 2019
Cannot wait to come back dock hand very helpful
Marina Response:
Thank you for visiting us, we look forward to welcoming you back!

by dmelnick on Jul 12, 2019
Very Nice place. excellent service. Nice place to relax. Not loud!
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your visit and response, we hope to welcome you back soon!

by pmelampy on Jul 01, 2019
Such a beautiful marina. Emma was great
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review, we'll pass your note along to Emma! We hope to see you soon!

by fifthwheel on Jun 11, 2019
Courteous and friendly staff.
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon!

by oresa33 on Jun 08, 2019
Was in slip 1023. The facilities on that side of the basin are in need of update. I prefer other slip locations away from the crowds and classes to better showers and facilities. Overall still one other best boat basins on the east coast.
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you return soon, happy summer!

by cathyklim on Sep 17, 2018
Love it here. Clean bathrooms/showers. Nice staff. We will be back next Summer. Prefer early in season and Sept. Less crowded and better rates.
Marina Response:
Thank you for your visit, we look forward to seeing you in 2018. PS: June and September are the hidden gems of the summer season!

by schorert on Sep 10, 2018
Great marina, great staff, best facilities...but again, for the love of christ, what IS it about fishermen steaming out of the basin at 4 am at 15kts? obviously they're doing this on purpose. This is the only marina I've been to where this happens with such persistence.
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back next season!

by lmfarrior on Aug 31, 2018
Great service. Nice laundry. Excellent restaurants and shopping

by rigirly on Aug 20, 2018
Good location - pricy but there are no other transient facilities on the island. Friendly staff.

by barb4boys on Aug 04, 2018
Reservation process very easy. First and foremost we were so IMPRESSED how Christy handled the flow of traffic coming in and out of the boat basin. She is amazing, she is an ATC for boating. Docking was easy and attendant was at slip to assist if needed. Gave us the details of marina and a canvas bag (nice touch) that had info about restaurants etc... Bathrooms were nice-some remodeled and grill and laundry facilities. Location is right in town so you can walk everywhere. We rented mopeds and toured the island. Used bus to go to Jetties Beach ( little rocky for my liking). Surfside Beach much nicer. Will definitely be back next summer.

by alwsysforever on Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful Marina in a beautiful location very disappointed with the electrical contacts for the smaller vessels are electric kept tripping and we had to share with other boats they need to put the GFI’s in a main box not in the individual towers never had this issue at any other marina that we stayed at have been boating for many years

by tommcnulty on Jun 24, 2018
Great marina. Friendly and competent staff, looking to please. Great stay.
Marina Response:
Good morning Mr. McNulty, thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon!

by captainmatspinks on Jun 24, 2018
Great dock staff, very helpful!
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you return soon!

by bobhaze101 on Jun 18, 2018
We had a lovely weekend at Nantucket Boat Basin at pre-season rates. Staff were super - friendly, detailed instructions to our slip on arrival, where dock staff were waiting to take our lines, familiarize us with the marina and the town, and make us feel welcome. In-season rates are way too high for our blood, but pre and post season it's a great place to spend a couple of days.
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review. We love the pre and post season and are happy to offer more affordable rates at those times. We look forward to welcoming you back!

by rjgasdia on Jun 18, 2018
Staff was courteous and helpful. Great location and services
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you return soon!

by omega86 on Jun 18, 2018
super time! We haven't been in a few years had a wonderful time Boat Basin staff so accommodating and friendly.we'll be back very soon!
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

by ptroost on Jun 18, 2018
Pretty much the only game in town on Nantucket. Upon arrival I had to circle outside the boat basin for about 10 minutes because there was one boat ahead of me — seemed to take a long time or they were single threaded. When I did arrive the ladder to the dock was in a bad location for my boat. They said someone would come by to move it but no one did and then they closed at 5:00 Despite filling in the form with all my boat information they put me in a slip that was too shallow and when I went to leave in the morning I was aground. Sleeping on the boat was very noisy due to proximity to down and revelers walking down the dock at night to loudly review boats. Bathrooms are town public bathrooms — two stalls, both have showers in them and were clean but also used by all the restaurant staff so they are busy! Overall a mediocre experience
Marina Response:
Good Afternoon, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear we were unable to provide you with a better experience. If you chose to return, please feel free to e-mail me directly and I'll process your reservation based on availability and see to is we provide a better experience. Thank you for your time. Regards, Christy Bassett Baker / Assistant Dockmaster / [email protected]

by islandrunner on Dec 06, 2017
We have been staying at the Nantucket Boat Basin for many years and always make it a point to visit several times each summer. From the minute we arrive in the harbor and are warmly greeted on the radio by Christy, the service is always impeccable and delivered with a smile. It is always nice to be assisted to the dock, lines tied, dockside power plugged in...they can't be helpful enough. Any and all services one might need are readily available from a knowledgeable and welcoming marina staff. The slips are tucked into a protected harbor and the facilities are first rate. The boat basin is located in the middle of downtown Nantucket, set amidst shops and restaurants, all within walking distance. The Nantucket Boat Basin is our favorite boating destination on the east coast! Claudine & Todd, Island Runner

by fstasiowski on Dec 05, 2017
" For over 40 years we've been visiting the Nantucket Boat Basin as we have travelled the world on the water. During the last 3 years there is a REMARKABLE and SIGNIFICANT improvement in both the services and the design enhancements at what has always been a global destination for thousands every summer. From the reservation system and new communications once reserved all the way to the special handling by the dock attendants and then the really special personal touches like the Saturday afternoon Wine and Cheese on the docks, the NANTUCKET BOAT BASIN makes every effort to engage, comfort and relate to every individual boater that comes there. It is truly a SEVEN (7) Star experience, and this year we noticed many many boaters from further away EXTENDING their stay (If they could retain their much 'in demand' slips) just BECAUSE of how they felt dockside every day. We'll certainly be there at least another 50 years (we hope)." Frank a. Stasiowski, Owner, Hinckley 44 SERENITY.
Marina Response:
Mr. Stasiowski, we cannot thank you enough for your review. We are honored to host you at the Nantucket Boat Basin and look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come. Best wishes to you!

by reelbender on Dec 04, 2017
Excellent marina always a nice stay.
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your kind review!

by entourage5 on Dec 04, 2017
My Wife and I would like to thank Christina and her dock staff for a very enjoyable stay this summer. We recommend this 5 Star marina !!!!!
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your kind review!

by mstorage on Dec 04, 2017
We stayed at this marina in July, the nicest marina I've ever stayed at. I had a problem with the boat and they helped me out. The service is second to none. Bill Hogan ReelBender
Marina Response:
Thank you Mr. Hogan for your review, we sincerely appreciate your business!

by djenos on Dec 04, 2017
Great place to stay!! Can't wait for the season to start again!!! Dois Gatos
Marina Response:
Mr. Gatos, thank you very much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your business!

by mdoorley on Dec 04, 2017
Great place! Can’t wait to go back next year. Service is the best!
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your kind review!

by cove on Dec 04, 2017
By far Nantucket boat basin is one of the nicest marinas in the East Coast. They have great staff from the Dock Master to the maintenance crew. Location to the shops and restaurants couldn’t be any better.
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review, we sincerely appreciate it!

by gabagoo50 on Dec 04, 2017
I'm a Rhode Island boater so I'm fortunate to have my pick of amazing places to go. While Block Island is in our back yard and always in our hearts, Nantucket Boat Basin is at the TOP of me and my entire crews list of places to stay. NBB is hands down the all encompassing stay. They have a small army of dock hands walking the docks at all times. The often know you on a first name basis. The head Dockmaster Christina bends over backwards for you every time to only only get you in, but get you in your favorite spot from previous stays. Security on the docks tight. And the very best part, all the best restaurants and bars are in walking distance to the marina. 5 Star Dining!!!! I don't write many reviews (good or bad). And this place is THAT good that I took the time to write this one. I can't wait for the season to hit. It's our first stop every season. Weekend before Memorial Day......WINE FEST!!!! Simply the best. Happy cruising my friends. Gabagoo - 50 Post
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review Mr. Martucci, we look forward to having you back aboard in 2018!

by csea on Dec 04, 2017
Nantucket Boat Basin is just beautiful but thats just the beginning. You won't find more friendly, knowledgeable, attentive staff. From the moment you pull in to the harbor you are met with a warm welcome from dock master Christy who guides you seamlessly to your slip where a smiling capable dockhand makes sure all your needs are met. During your stay they remain in touch and committed to servicing any concerns or wishes. Nantucket Boat Basin is our most favorite place to stay. Absolutely beautiful marina in the heart of nantucket's downtown historic area. The staff at NBB make it the best of the best places to stay!
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much for your kind review! We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to having you back with us in 2018.

by jdsjr on Oct 19, 2017
The crowds are gone, and the services remain outstanding.
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much, we appreciate your visit!

by mocape on Sep 17, 2017
Great time!!! Staff was very helpful!!!!
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your kind review!

by alex48 on Sep 07, 2017
Nice marina in the middle of the town. I could live with the 7.50 a foot but paying $57.00 per 50A is highway robbery. My boat takes two 50's so $114.00 per night takes all the fun away. Wonder if we could run the generator all night?

by stgo60 on Sep 04, 2017
Unfortunately I had to camel due to storm. I got a courtesy call to check on our arrival. I hope to go soon and get credit for the reservation i paid for

by mcintire on Sep 04, 2017
We had a lovely stay. We were on Straight Wharf which is convenient, but a bit noisy and the showers are far away. Next time, I would prefer to stay on Old South Wharf. The showers are on this wharf and there are no restaurants or ferries arriving -- just quiet stores.

by alittlejohn on Aug 22, 2017
Very nice and protected facility. However, dock attendant was not particularly helpful and skilled

by jjsiegel on Aug 18, 2017
NBB has been a five star destination for as long as I can recall. No so anymore. Maybe it's the change in management or maybe they just decided they didn't need to be so great, being the only game in town. Don't get me wrong, they are still top notch, just not what they used to be. And that's disappointing to long time customers like us.
Marina Response:
Good afternoon Mr. Siegel, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Do you mind elaborating on what you found lacking or disappointing? Any information you have will help us improve and strive to meet our guest standards. Thank you Mr. Siegel. Kind regards, Christy Bassett Baker Assistant Dockmaster [email protected]

by ski4hunter on Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful island terrible marina. After paying so much money for a slip I was put right smack in the middle of all the fishing boats the smell all night and day was horrendous. Bathrooms they are beyond outdated and dirty. Also my power was disconnected for my slip mid night because a fisherman wanted to charge his fishing equipment and all the marina said with out a care was "no worries we won't charge you for the power". Was never helped geting into my slip. Wasn't given the wifi password or map to find the amenities around the marina. I could not wait to just wake up and rush out of that marina. Next time will definitely stay away from NBB.
Marina Response:
Good Morning Mr. Demasi, We're sorry we missed the mark during your stay and we appreciate your feedback. This morning I called the fisherman who disconnected your power, to address his actions. I apologize sincerely for this occurrence. We hope everyone aboard the Fintastic has a safe trip today. If you do consider giving the Nantucket Boat Basin a second change in the future, please reach out to myself or the Dockmaster directly and we will do our best to provide you with a more positive experience. Kind regards, Christy Bassett Baker Assistant Dockmaster [email protected] (508) 325-1351

by curtstevenson on Jul 17, 2017
I'm still a big Dockwa fan (and a big NBB fan), but something went wrong between Dockwa and NBB with this reservation. When I arrived Friday evening and hailed NBB on the VHF, they had no idea about my reservation. NBB did eventually find an email from Dockwa about my reservation, but said they never got whatever confirmation they usually get from Dockwa. Anyway - NBB found a great last minute slip for me and it was a great weekend, but not seamless from the reservation perspective. Also - we didn't get the 'swag' from NBB that they usually give us at checkin with a clean reservation. Thanks.
Marina Response:
Good Morning Mr. Stevenson, thank you for your recent visit. The error was on our part, the part of the Nantucket Boat Basin, as we failed to print your reservation from the Dockwa site. Dockwa held no responsibility in this error. We hope to make it up to you in the future and sincerely thank you for your business. Will you be returning to visit us this season Mr. Stevenson? Kind regards, Christy Bassett Baker, Assistant Dockmaster

by ooohaha on Jul 15, 2017
We just love NBB!! The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect, the grocery store is right there as well as so many places to eat, drink and shop steps away. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Marina Response:
Mr. & Mrs. Beard, thank you for your wonderful review. It's always a pleasure to welcome you both, as well as Frank and George. We look forward to your next visit to the Boat Basin!

by briant on Jul 13, 2017
The Boat Basin did a great job as always. ACK is always a fun place to visit and The Boat Basin makes it so easy for boaters. Brian T
Marina Response:
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

by erikjd on Jul 12, 2017
First-timers at Nantucket Boat Basin, and may give it five stars after we've had time to check out other marinas in the MA/CT/RI waters. Our experience was excellent - helpful guidance on the approach & docking, easy access to power & water, close proximity to public restrooms/showers & cocktail reception on our second day. Friendly staff and incredibly convenient access to the hustle & bustle of the island. We'll be back!

by michaelscohen on Jul 07, 2017
There is probably no finer marina on the east coast of the US. The docks are an extension of the main street in the town, services are plentiful and nearby and the staff is as welcoming as a 5 star hotel. Sure its expensive, but not as much as Newport, with which it shares the best megayacht viewing in the area. Make reservations easy for key weekends and be sure to save a few nickels for some of the great Nantucket restaurants,
Marina Response:
Good Afternoon Mr. Cohen, thank you very much for your kind review. Reviews provide us with valuable feedback which helps us continue to improve and grow. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes, Christy Bassett Baker, Assistant Dockmaster

by ptcummings on Jun 13, 2017
Very expensive and not really worth it IMHO. Better to stay on a mourning if you can. Service is ok. Ridiculous price for electric as well ($50 a day I think for 50a). Bathrooms and showers ok but not great. Generally early/late in season pricing becomes reasonable - recommend staying then - less crowded on island overall too. Great location. Helpful staff.
Marina Response:
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear you weren't pleased with some of your experiences. Do you plan to return to visit the Nantucket Boat Basin in the fall when our rates lower? If you plan to return please let me know, as we hope to provide you with a more positive experience in the future. Thank you very much. Kind regards, Christy Bassett Baker, Assistant Dock Master [email protected]
Status: Open

Marina is open and accepting reservations. For COVID-19 related information at Nantucket Boat Basin please follow the link below: https://www.nantucketboatbasin.com/covid-19-update

Last Updated:5 months ago

About Nantucket Boat Basin

For COVID-19 related information at Nantucket Boat Basin please follow the link below: https://www.nantucketboatbasin.com/covid-19-update

Getting your bearings is easy at Nantucket Boat Basin, a full-service marina located in historic Nantucket Harbor. The Boat Basin is the premiere luxury destination for New England area sailors and yacht captains. At this full service marina, our guests enjoy luxury amenities, pet-friendly docks, and concierge service. With 240 boat slips, the marina accommodates a variety of vessels with 30, 50 & 100 amp service. The Boat Basin is within walking distance of the island's many beaches, bike paths, cobblestone streets, and lighthouses. Nantucket town, just steps away, is filled with award-winning restaurants, museums, charming boutiques, and galleries. You'll also find tranquil spas, golf courses, and even a brewery.

As a Nantucket Island Resorts property, the Boat Basin provides the same exemplary service you will find at our other locations. Our collection of premier hotels, cottages, and lofts offer luxury accommodations, gracious amenities, and award-winning dining. Our friendly staff provides activity planning, concierge, dock-side spa bookings, and catering. The Boat Basin is one of the most environmentally conscious marinas in the U.S., and offers recycling and complimentary pump-out services.The Boat Basin has been voted the Best Small Marina in the U.S. by Marina Dock Age.


Booking Info

2 night minimum for all reservations.


Services

  • Gas
  • Diesel
  • Water

Amenities

  • ATM
  • Hotel/Lodging
  • Ice
  • Laundry
  • Medical Facilities w/in 5 Miles
  • Pumpout
  • Restrooms
  • Restaurant
  • Ship Store
  • Showers
  • Wireless Internet

Info

  • Cancellation Policy -NBB

Photos

Nantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat BasinNantucket Boat Basin