Goat Island Marina


Dock
$5.25/ft - $7.75/ft

Mooring
Not Offered

Day Trip
Not Offered
5 Marina Plaza
Newport, RI 02840
Check-in after 01:00 PM
Check-out before 12:00 PM
VHF 9

Book faster with the free Dockwa app

46 Reviews

by Umberto M. - Verified user on Apr 22, 2024
great

by Ellen/James F. - Verified user on Sep 24, 2023
Everything was great, thank you for your dedication and assistance. Jim Egan
Marina Response:
Hello and Thank you for the 5 star rating! We loved having you and look forward to welcoming you back. Goat Island Marina Staff

by Matty A. - Verified user on Aug 21, 2023
We had a great time at Goat Island Marina. Cecilia the dock master was super helpful. We had some good times and great laughs. We cannot wait to go back.
Marina Response:
Hi Matty, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We appreciated your patience and cooperation yesterday. Hope to see you back again next year! Sincerely, Cecelia and the Goat Island Marina Staff

by Richard A. - Verified user on Aug 15, 2023
nice place very friendy
Marina Response:
Hi there and THANKS for the 5 star review. We strive very hard to exceed expectations and we are delighted that you found us very friendly! Please come back soon. Sincerely, Goat Island Marina Staff

by Michael S. - Verified user on Aug 13, 2023
Attentive staff, great location
Marina Response:
Hi there Michael S. Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We love our location too and are delighted that you had a great stay here. Please come back to see us soon. Sincerely, Goat Island Marina Staff.

by Rob d. - Verified user on Aug 10, 2023
Nice crew, good facilities, good location.
Marina Response:
Hi Rob! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! Come back soon!

by Gerry R. - Verified user on Jul 29, 2023
Very nice stay. Martha and the dock staff go out of their way to help. We’d definitely go back!
Marina Response:
Hi there! Thank you for your review! We do try our best and this is so great to see. Thank you for taking the time. Please come back soon! Sincerely, Martha and the Goat Island Marina Staff

by Jeff M. - Verified user on Jul 29, 2023
Excellent support and a great staff
Marina Response:
Hi Jeff, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Goat Island Marina! We do try to bring a great experience to all our boaters and I am delighted we delivered for you! Please come back soon.

by John W. - Verified user on Jul 28, 2023
Excellent as always!
Marina Response:
Hey there, Shaun! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Goat Island Marina. Please come back soon. It was our pleasure to have you! Sincerely, Goat Island Staff

by Eileen G. - Verified user on Jul 24, 2023
Thank you for accommodating us with such short notice. We always enjoy our stay here at Goat Island Marina! - GRATITUDE
Marina Response:
Hello GRATITUDE! We loved having you stay with us! Please come back soon. Sincerely, the Goat Island Marina Staff and crew!

by James M. - Verified user on Jul 19, 2023
Excellent staff and well maintained docks. Easy walk to downtown Newport. Used Urber to go to The Cliff walk.
Marina Response:
Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found so many fun things to do here in Newport. It is a great place! Come back soon! Sincerely, Marina Staff at the Goat Island Marina.

by Louis M. - Verified user on Jul 09, 2023
Terrific!!!!! The staff and facilities were excellent. We'll be back!!!

by Robert M. - Verified user on Jun 26, 2023
Great team! Thanks Cecilia and Martha!

by David M. - Verified user on Aug 01, 2022
Nice place to stay. Pulled into the harbor, dock attendant directed to my slip and ran over to help with lines. Showers and bathrooms were modern and clean. Easy walk across the bridge into town.
Marina Response:
Thank you so very much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Marina! We try very hard to make our guests welcome and comfortable, so we appreciate you taking the time to review us! We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, The staff at The Goat Island Marina

by Gary G. - Verified user on Jul 31, 2022
Staff and facilities are always top notch!
Marina Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We love it here and are glad you enjoyed your stay! It is so nice of you to take the time to review us and we really appreciate it. Thanks for coming to stay with us and we look forward to the next time you return! Sincerely, Staff at The Goat Island Marina.

by greg r. - Verified user on Jul 25, 2022
Upon arrival the dock guys were awesome ! And that’s where it stopped. We were given no info on bathrooms, no WiFi info had to pay for a water lunch into Newport . ( 4.00pp) but given no info on where to even grab it. The bathrooms were hot, no AC ONLY ONE shower, and two toilets to share with a wedding party and the entire marina .they were locked at night and not open at five when we went up in morning. (No code was given to us) There was a wedding going on that you would have to walk through just to use the bathrooms. Kind of awkward … never again will we stay here. For the amount of money we spent for a slip you would think it be much more upscale and more info given to us.
Marina Response:
Dear Jrosengren, We are so sorry that your experience here at the Goat Island Marina was not up to your expectations! We are terribly sorry for your inconvenience! I have emailed you to your email address on file for the boat as well as here on marinas.com with more of our apology. Again, we are so sorry for your inconvenience. Sincerely and Respectfully, Goat Island Marina Management

by Steve D. - Verified user on Jun 25, 2022
Very nice up scale marina. The staff was very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The only down side was the bathrooms not opening till 7:30pm.
Marina Response:
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help you out. Our bathrooms are open at 7:30AM every morning--this is when our dock hands arrive! I hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. Hope to see you again soon.

by Steven H. - Verified user on May 30, 2022
Great staff, great facility, very satisfied.
Marina Response:
Hello and thank you so much for the rating on Marinas.com! We work hard to make sure our guests feel welcomed and that they have a great stay. We are delighted that you did so. Please come see us again very soon. Sincerely, Goat Island Marina staff

by John C. - Verified user on Oct 05, 2021
The dock and service was very good. Thank you. John Caddell YOREL
Marina Response:
Hello Mr. Caddell! We are delighted that you were able to stay with us these last few days and that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We certainly appreciate your efforts to let others know that we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Goat Island Marina! Sincerely, the staff and management at the marina.

by kevin g. - Verified user on Sep 14, 2021
Nice visit, good dock staff
Marina Response:
Thank you for your 5 star review of The Goat Island Marina. We are delighted that your visit was nice and that you found our staff helpful! Come back soon!

by Jerry M. - Verified user on Sep 12, 2021
Prompt response and clear instructions to our slip over VHF. Dockhands were extremely helpful getting us in and out in 30kt winds. Great little bar by D dock and 15 minute walk to downtown. See you next year!
Marina Response:
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Goat Island Marina! We work very hard to be helpful and provide our boaters with an excellent experience! So happy you stayed with us! Come back soon.

by Laurie B. - Verified user on Sep 11, 2021
Absolutely wonderful and accommodating place to stay. Easy access to everything needed. Amazing and friendly staff! Will be back!
Marina Response:
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Goat Island Marina! Thank you for the review and please come back soon for another visit with us. Sincerely, The Staff of the Goat Island Marina.

by Mark J. - Verified user on Sep 05, 2021
Everyone was friendly and helpful
Marina Response:
Thank you for your glowing review of us! We really appreciate you taking the time to do that. The Goat Island Marina strives very hard to make sure all our guests have a warm and welcoming experience and we are delighted that we delivered this for you! Please come back anytime! Sincerely Staff of the Goat Island Marina

by Anonymous - Verified user on Aug 29, 2021
Very helpful dockhands. Great location to where the Old Port launch picked us up to go to town. Tango will be back.
Marina Response:
HI TANGO! We loved having you and are delighted that your time here was great. We do strive to exceed expectations and to provide a friendly and helpful experience to all our boaters. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Goat Island Marina Staff

by Richard P. - Verified user on Aug 27, 2021
We love Goat Island Marina in Newport RI! The best destination with amazing accommodations. Martha and her staff are always so helpful and like family to us. Thanks again for another great stay!!
Marina Response:
Dear RICK & CHERYL, We loved having you and are looking forward to the next time we can welcome you back. So glad your stay was great and that you loved our hospitality! Thank you for staying with us! Your post made our day! Come back soon. Sincerely, All of us here at the Goat Island Marina.
View all on Marinas.com

About Goat Island Marina

Welcome to Goat Island, an island oasis in the heart of Newport Harbor. Goat Island has a long history which includes home to a military fort during the American Revolution, torpedo manufacturing for the US Navy, and more recently serving as host to the Tall Ships Festival and world-class sailing regattas.

Goat Island Marina offers a quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the "City by the Sea," only minutes away from downtown Newport. Enjoy breathtaking harbor views while relaxing at your slip, or take a quick shuttle ride into town to experience Newport's revered shopping and exciting nightlife.

Goat Island Marina is a deep-water facility that is located on the west side of Newport Harbor. There are fixed and floating slips available that can accommodate just about any size vessel. The fuel dock is easily accessible and is monitored by our friendly dock staff.


Booking Info

All reservations subject to 30-foot pricing minimum and a 2-night pricing minimum


Services

  • Gas
  • Diesel
  • Water Hookup
  • Electrical

Listed Pump Prices

Last Updated on 05/08/2024 at 1:58PM

  • Regular Gas: $5.29

  • Diesel: $4.89


Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Pumpout
  • Restrooms
  • Showers
  • Ice
  • Groceries
  • Restaurant
  • ATM
  • Medical Facilities w/in 5 Miles

Info


Photos

Goat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island MarinaGoat Island Marina