by brossart on Jul 19, 2021
I was extremely happy with the marina. The staff was exceptional. They were waiting for me when I arrived to help dock the boat. The integration with the Hyatt resort makes staying at the marina a nice vacation. You have access to all the resort amenities.
by maalexander317 on Jul 07, 2021
Shower/bathrooms are the filthiest, most disgusting I have ever seen!
Wifi signal was too weak to reach boats docked at marina AND no working cable for TV. Two nights with no TV.
Only one working safety light on the long stret h on the floating dock.
Hairdryers receptacles didn't work in three of three shower rooms tried.
Complained at Hyatt customer service desk (Maren) and at bell desk.
by rbosco on Jul 06, 2021
The Hyatt has historically been meticulous but it is beginning to show its age and maintenance is slipping and not keeping up.
by wlgonz on Jul 05, 2021
Marina in poor repair
by reelnauti on Jul 05, 2021
Perfect vacation. Awesome spot to hang for a weekend!
by lafargejim on Jul 03, 2021
Stay was wonderful for us - grandparents, daughter and 3 grandsons. Rating is a 4 because we were on the floating dock near the Pavilion; would have been a 5 if the WiFi & Internet reached out there better so we could stream TV; would have been a 3 if at the fixed docks. Dockwa team very helpful and professional; Given distance to the dock office would have been better if team had all the info about room number, facilities of the resort, etc. in a package at docking
by 7179616046 on Jun 30, 2021
Docks needed worked on. Staff was friendly.. should have a shuttle service for the marina to pool and main lobby . Long walk for older people. Not convenient.
by rlwest05 on Jun 28, 2021
June 2021 - Love staying here as we enjoy the area and all amenities of the Hyatt. Sarah and dock assistants are great and we love the floating dock when we can get it.
The marina is in need of a long overdue upgrade. We found the shower facilities to be clean however there is a nasty smell in the restroom areas.
As noted last year we hope Blue Point Provision will reopen soon as it was a great restaurant.
2020 -We enjoyed our stay, although brief due to bad weather. Dockmaster and dockhands were great. We were on the floating dock which was a pleasure. The marina does need some upgrades as the docks are getting worn. It was a pleasure to find the nasty smell which has been in the restroom/bathhouse for years has been corrected but the showers could use a good cleaning. As always the Hyatt in Cambridge is a beautiful resort with lots of amenities. We also used a local taxi service to take us to a local restaurant, Snappers, which was very good. We hope the Blue Point Provision Company will be open next season as we really enjoy eating there. We will be back.
by ascharfmd on Jun 27, 2021
We have been here many times over the past five years and came for a couple days the week before Labor Day. Dockhands Alex and John answered the radio hail right away and directed us to our slip. They offered a floating slip but we preferred the fixed dock and they put us exactly where we wanted and were very helpful and nice. Docks are in very average condition with some loose boards and some warped but they were going around making repairs. The bath house is adequate and very clean. I’ve seen others complain about no hot water but did not have that problem. Some people expect super luxurious bath house because this is a Hyatt and are disappointed but it’s average and works fine. It’s a bit of a walk to the pool but not that different from other large marinas and they will take you by golf cart if you ask. The grounds and multiple pools are gorgeous and we can bring our dogs to the grassy area near one pool so they can hang with us. The whole place is super dog friendly. A few restaurants on site are nice but our favorite is closed for the year due to COVID-19. There is a small beach with water craft and paddle boards etc for rental and bikes to rent. A full golf course, mini golf, tennis courts, Volleyball court, indoor gym add to the fun. We love this marina and were disappointed to see it so empty. It’s a great place. Come on folks, go visit!
Update 2021: Marina now under management by Oasis for just the past month. The dock hands were very friendly, helpful, polite and knowledgeable. The docks are not any different but serviceable. Restrooms appeared the same other than nice fresh shower curtains and presence of shampoo, conditioner dispensers etc. nice touch. We use our own shower on our boat the ones there looked very clean and they even supply towels in the bathhouse now. They are open to suggestions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return several times over the summer.
by whyknotmd on Jun 26, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay here. The views are amazing and the dock staff were very kind. We spent time out by the pool, sat by the fire making S’mores, and rented bikes (a little pricey but a great way to see the town!) The restaurant has really good food (the buffet is the best!) As previous reviews state, the docks can use some love but you can tell they are working hard to improve things. We will most definitely be returning! This was a great weekend with new friends and we will cherish the memories made.
by nbray on Jun 25, 2021
The dockage was good, the check-in procedure was good. The showers and restrooms needed to be cleaner. The water in the showers is so hot that a person could easily scald themselves. Clay, the dockhand, was extremely helpful.
by dalecandrews on Jun 23, 2021
We had a great time at the marina for 2 nights last weekend. Addressing matters others have commented on -- there were some loose boards on the pier but the marina is obviously working to replace these -- doing so while we were there. Staff was helpful, restrooms were very clean -- more so than on previous visits. Fresh towels were available at the showers -- a new and nice touch. Also complimentary coffee. Some of the staff were a bit green but give them time! A nice stay.
by lauravansyckle on Jun 20, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful with getting us docked and the right power cord splitter for our boat. The pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing! Great food in the restaurant. Great weekend stay!
by captkirk on Jun 16, 2021
. 🛥 Boater’s Beware ⛵️.
Same disappointing conditions exist as last year. The pier boards are in horrible condition. A lot of electrical hook-ups are non-functional. The Blue Pointe restaurant remains closed. The marina store remains under stocked, etc.,
The marina is now under new management with the hopes, beliefs & promises that Oasis Marina Mgmt is going to fix all the problems. Don’t hold your breath though because Oasis over-promises more than they produce and were ousted from our marina for failing to meet their contractual agreements. There are many more desirable marinas to frequent all over the Chesapeake Bay at a cost of $275 for two nights.
by royboy1961 on Jun 05, 2021
Dock very unsafe. Stepping off vessel, the dock board was unattached to the stringers. My crew mate almost fell in as the board seesawed up into the air. Could have been severely injured or worse. My wife, who doesn’t have the best sea legs, was frightened to even get off the boat. Imagine that lawsuit with Oasis? We walked the finger pier, and found 10 to 15 other boards that weren’t attached to the stringers. The dock hands quickly “bandaided” the problem with single screw fixation to each end of each unattached board. I feel that our one night stay should have been refunded. The marina rules state that you are prohibited from hanging towels or clothes on your boat to dry. Maybe they should focus on safety before such petty rules! Oasis is a big company. They should make sure the marinas are safe after they rush to purchase them, instead of just trying to make money renting to transients.
by jspress1 on May 24, 2021
The marina is under new management, as of a month ago (April 2021), so it is a work in progress. We would like to return next year, so hope that the marina gets its act together by then. Some pros and cons—
- Great location at the Hyatt resort with use of all their facilities (pools, golf, tennis, spa, restaurants, etc., etc.)
- Large marina with many empty slips ensured we weren't crowded or too near other boats.
- Friendly staff. Prompt repairs.
- The marina is in need of TLC. The boards are quite worn. Many of the water hook-ups leaked copiously.
- The marina staff is very green. They weren't sure what size slip to give us. While the dock hands were present, they were no help with tying up. We asked about the tidal range; they had no idea.
by boatbarbie75 on May 19, 2021
Friendly service! An enjoyable get away with our family!
by nivanoff on Oct 16, 2020
This is a good facility although the bathrooms/showers could be cleaned a bit more frequently. Perhaps the best part of the marina is Alex the dock-master who could not be more helpful. He was terrific in helping us dock in very heavy winds and also helping our guests with luggage and provisioning.
by jmf on Sep 19, 2020
The facilities were clean and well tended. While there is no waitstaff at the pool, they have a great system for food- you order, they give you a buzzer, and the food was consistently ready for pick up within minutes. The resort and marina is booked at 50% so they were flexible with arrival and departure time.
The four stars is because they made it clear that we get our slip assignment upon arrival but not that the dock office closes at 5pm sharp (even on Labor Day weekend). We approached the marina shortly after 5pm and called by phone & VHF. No answer. So, we coordinated with some friends who were already there, picked our own slip and made ourselves at home. Had we needed any assistance none would have been available until the next day.
by mbellono on Sep 14, 2020
In one word.... Wonderful. The staff at Hyatt River Marsh was Friendly, ice and Helpful. The marina and hotel grounds were well kept, dog friendly, and there was always something to do to keep us busy. The Game room was closed due to Covid, understandably - that was the only downside.
by fwm726 on Sep 07, 2020
Everyone we encountered was courteous and professional. Dock hands tended quickly and knew just what to do. Tie up was seamless. Thanks to all!
by jamison.brown on Aug 28, 2020
Marina was awesome! Staff went way above and beyond, special shout out to Judith and Alex! Restaurant was very good except for breakfast. Pricey, but expected when you go to a resort. Can’t wait to come back!!!
by searay12 on Aug 26, 2020
The Marina employees were very nice and helpful, but that’s where it ended. Employees at the golf restaurant and within the pool area were unhappy and were not bashful to show a bad attitude while working. We have been coming to this Marina for many years now and see the overall decline of the facility, especially the deplorable condition of the golf course. For an $80 round of golf, one would expect to be able to use the sand traps but these were in such bad condition it was not possible. Overall we will come back next year, but it’s sad to see such a nice place be defunded to a point it can no longer live up to its name Hyatt.
by saunderslandscape on Aug 24, 2020
Beautiful setting with plenty to do. Will definitely be back.
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you soon!
by sail83494 on Aug 22, 2020
Had a great time at the marina. The pool was like the OC Boardwalk, too many kids. Will come back in the fall. Would love to have a golf cart to go into town to explore.
by btjmartz on Aug 16, 2020
Disappointing is the best word to describe our stay. We were out on the last dock with no wind break even though the marina was nearly empty. Bathrooms and shower rooms were dirty during the entire weekend and no hot water at any time during our stay. River Marsh has been a go to for us over the years, but based on this experience we will probably skip it next year.
by rmgertz on Aug 09, 2020
Love this place. Clean, friendly staff, dock hands are wonderful.
by mfranz218 on Jul 28, 2020
Excellent staff and facility
by dre4golf on Jul 26, 2020
Marina is in lousy condition. Dock boards badly need replacing. Dock hands were very helpful. Hyatt is only saving grace else it would d 1 or 2 stars.
by meehan on Jul 20, 2020
One of the best marinas on the Chesapeake Bay. A marina for all ages.
by mperrie on Jul 19, 2020
Always a great time! We were a little disappointed that the Blue Point Restaurant wasn't open.
by photoman70 on Jul 17, 2020
Bit pricey for the quality of marina. It’s showing it’s age. Staff was courteous, friendly and professional but didn’t go out of their way to excel. Two examples. Went to laundry one morning. Coin dispenser was empty. Went to store and asked for change. They didn’t have any. Said they needed to get from hotel. Went back later that day and had same experience. No one took initiative to get coins or refill dispenser.
The second issue was I requested slip on floating dock. Was told they were all reserved. When we arrived there were 2 boats on floating dock. There remained only 2 boats on floating dock our entire stay. Very disappointed.
We ate dinner at Waterside Grill one night. Vote was very good. Our server was excellent. Sorry I can’t remember her name.
We’ve wanted to go to Hyatt River Marsh for several years and finally got there. But, I doubt we’ll return. Very unexceptional!
by djtalon on Jun 29, 2020
Great place. Lots of fun!
by bmarkpaul on Jun 25, 2020
This resort is “very tired”!! We have been before and there has been little if any money spent on it in at least 5 years. I went to 3 bathrooms and in this time of COVID concern, none had soap in soap dispensers and two had no paper towels. They had garbage cans that you would use for your trash in your driveway posted around the pool. Trash cans went “un-emptied” at the dock we were on for two days and the hotel after just opening did not look or feel clean. Our second unimpressive visit and our last until we know something has changed.
by dspatio on Oct 10, 2019
Nice and quiet needs some minor updates
by dejavu on Sep 05, 2019
Beautiful place and staff was very helpful. All had a great time.
by micheleshane on Aug 30, 2019
Loved everything. People were very nice. Dock master was very helpful!
by stmoment on Aug 27, 2019
We love staying at the Hyatt River Marsh Marina. It is a bit pricey but you can get deals at the marina like stay 2 nights and get 1 free, etc. As a boater, it is a marina but with all the amenities of a beach resort. The staff is helpful and professional. The bath house is clean with a washer and dryer. The marina office/store closes at 4 pm but for us, that was not inconvenient. For some the walk to the Hyatt is a bit far, but we dink over to the pool from our boat. The Hyatt this year seemed a little understaffed at times but we still enjoy staying there. We ate the marina restaurant which was very good. Great choice for a power boater as unfortunately the bridge you must go under to get there is too low for many sailboats.
We appreciate the feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
by subseaguy on Aug 26, 2019
Good: The dock hands were great - it was blowing 15kts and they were right there to help tie up, and the resort is spacious and a lovely setting high up overlooking the Choptank (what a horrible name). Not so great: There was a definite roll in the marina throughout the night, the pool is a very long walk from the docks, they apply a "resort fee" of $31 but you must buy coffee in the lobby and no discount on renting water sports stuff/bikes, and food is not so great at the restaurants.
Thanks for the feedback! The resort fee is something that each guest has to pay and it gives you full access to our wonderful amenities, including: our 3 pools & water slide, mini golf course, volley ball, tennis courts, game room, and fitness center. In order to improve upon our services, I have forwarded your comments to several directors in the hotel. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our Dockmaster. We hope to see you again next season!
by jgdonlan on Aug 26, 2019
The Hyatt is always our favorite stop on the Bay.
We are so happy to hear that! We hope to see you again soon!
by mike.shupp on Aug 26, 2019
Great stay! Played 18 holes, great dock services and everyone was terrific.
Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear and hope to see you again soon!
by tmbrandtjr on Aug 19, 2019
Nice facility. Very busy this weekend.
Thank you for the feedback! We strive to make each guest's stay exceptional, even during busy weekends. We hope to see you again!
by rjohn831 on Aug 10, 2019
The resort is wonderful and in good shape. Lots of people for a midweek stay but never felt over crowded. Marina restrooms are okay and if you stay on the floating docks you have to share the restrooms facilities with the indoor pool. Docking staff was very helpful getting us in on a windy day
We appreciate the feedback! This time of the season is very busy for us, but we are happy that it never felt over-crowded for you. We hope to have you back soon!
by wmtolbert on Aug 07, 2019
Stayed there 8/2 - 8/4 for a family weekend with 4 children. We've have been transiting the resort for several years and will continue with future visits. It is a resort pretty much run like a luxury cruise ship so you can expect the prices to reflect the amenities. We had plenty of activities each day, the food we ate was good and plentiful. The staff was polite and willing to help with any needs. We liked all the outside food & beverage tents with a variety of items. The resort staff even came up and lit a bonfire for us up at the marina fire pit. It was perfect way for the children to end the day with some smores.
Yes I agree the marina restrooms/shower room could use some attention and maintenance. I will continue to visit the resort until the prices push me out. But for now we can highly recommend a visit to anyone that would like to visit a resort type of marina and get a little exercise walking back and forth. Great Job Hyatt River Marsh !!!
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are still in the process of a total renovation in our bathroom areas, but we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us regardless. We hope to have you back soon!
by keithz on Aug 01, 2019
Nice Marina, not crowded. Everything was easy.
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you soon!
by sbsharkey on Jul 29, 2019
Dock staff was friendly and helpful. There was an issue with one of the plugs for electric, but the technical staff was there in minutes to check it out and make sure that I had power to the boat. They were also very accommodating and allowed us to stay as long as we wanted the next day. We had a very enjoyable time relaxing by the pool and enjoying the resort amenities.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you back soon!
by jeep149 on Jul 25, 2019
The resort it self was very nice! The marina not so much. There is zero protection inside the marina from wind. My boat was rocking and rolling all night long. The 2nd we have to boom a room at the hotel. Very long walk from marina to resort and the marina staff did not offer us any ride on one the golf carts to help us out. My wife hit her toe on a nail that was sticking up on the pier about an inch high... I would go back to the resort but never again marina.
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Diaz. We strive to give our guests top notch service and we apologize for falling short. We changed the rates and refunded your card to reflect you having to stay in the resort due to the weather. Also, our marina staff is always more than happy to provide golf cart rides to and from the hotel when they can. If the marina staff is ever too busy, then they can call our valet department or give you the number, and one of the valet workers will provide transportation. Again, we apologize and hope you give us another chance later in the season or next season!
by kgklear on Jul 21, 2019
Arrival was non eventful, had 2 assistants to help with docking. Although they tied my lines, the bow lines were loose and had to be redone. Piers wear older and very weathered with uneven planks that would trip you up. Tipped them $20 and never saw them the rest of the stay. My original reservation was @ $76.50 per night for dockage, paid first night up front, when received charges for second and third night - they were @ $85.00 per night. ? ? ? Did received third night free discount of $76.50. Although third night was @ the $85. Principle of the matter. Store was really only good for ice. Pretty much nothing else in there in bulk. Only a select fee single serve sodas, NO Bottled Water other than in single serve at a ridiculous price. Bath and showers were top notch. Walk was a distance to the resort, but we knew this in advance. They did offer a transfer service, usually with a wait. Pool Bar drinks were terrible and over priced. Food at the bar/pub - began the a M, came out cold - soup, tacos, grilled chicken sandwiches, pizza - all cold. Some we sent back and others just dealt with it. And was pricey. For an UPSCALE resort, we expected better. Hot Food, Good Drinks, at least reasonable prices.
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to give each of our guests top notch service and we apologize for falling short during your stay. If you have any questions regarding the pricing, the Marina Store Clerk can break everything down for you if you would like to give her a call. As far as our store goes, we will definitely take your comments in to consideration for future ordering needs. I have also forwarded your comments about the food and drinks to the Director of Food and Beverages at our resort so he can be aware and make the necessary changes. We do hope you come to visit us again!
by baycruiser on Jul 15, 2019
Hotel was very nice with a great pool, restaurants, and top notch service. The marina however is poor. Piers are antiquated fixed piers which make getting on and off your boat at low tide very difficult. Wifi on the piers is unusable with very poor signal strength and numerous dropouts. Marina is very far from the hotel making it almost mandatory to get a ride via golf carts. Highly recommend the hotel but I gave only 3 stars due to the marina.
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to give each of our guests top notch service and we apologize for falling short. If you decide to come back to our marina, please request to be on a floating dock closest to the hotel instead of a slip to make getting on and off your boat easier, and the walk much shorter. Floating docks are usually highly requested, but since you had a negative experience with us, we could be sure to reserve a spot for you on one if you tell us in advance.
by myoder on Jul 09, 2019
We stayed 7/3-7/6. Great staff, clean showers, nice resort with good view of fire works
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you all soon!
by iklein99 on Jul 08, 2019
Service is outstanding. Anything you need, they are there to help you out. Very friendly. Resort is awesome. Three pools, choice of restaurants and a great golf course. Loved our stay.
Only issue is that the ship's store is lacking. And there is no easy way into town if you have to pick something up. When I looked for an Uber, there were no cars available.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you decide to come back later in the season, please do not hesitate to give us feedback on things we can do to improve our Marina Store-- we love hearing from our boaters! We also apologize for our town's lack of Uber, however there are several taxi services that are available with taxi cab drivers that would be more than happy to assist you.
by fredhertlein on Jun 25, 2019
Very accommodating. Customer friendly.
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you soon!
by rmkurek on Jun 23, 2019
Dock hands excellent. Bath facilities convenient and clean. Pools outstanding, dining outstanding! Long walk to the pools however, an on call shuttle service would be nice but it’s good exercise. Golf course in excellent shape.
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us! During your next stay, please feel free to call our hotel's valet service for any golf cart rides to/from the resort; they are open 24/7 and would love to accommodate you whenever needed!
by blicata on Jun 10, 2019
Great staff, tough dockage with any wind, and so not impressed with showers or bathrooms for the rates charged. Seemed old, septic system smelly, etc. Were clean but more appropriate for 1/3 of cost. Disappointed.
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the showers and bathrooms not being up to par. We are in the process of doing a complete renovation of that area, so we hope you will join us again later in the season to experience the upgrades!
by bigwalmac on Jun 02, 2019
Amazing experience except for all the walking. The Marina is far from the resort so any time you go from one to the other it is 15 minutes of walking. There were golf carts to shuttle back and forth, but not once all weekend was there someone to help us. They should staff the carts at all times. Especially for how many staff they have at the hotel, no reason not to have just one person driving back and forth at all times.
We are so glad that you had a great experience! We do apologize for the walking and lack of transportation back and forth to the hotel. The valet department is open 24 hours a day and would be more than happy to provide you with transportation at any hour. Next time you join us, we would love to provide you with the valet department's direct line in order to make sure you do not have to experience that again. As a second option, the dockhands and Marina store clerk are always available to give rides to any boaters who request them. Thank you for the feedback!
by seacapt on May 29, 2019
Very nice marina and service. However, I hailed them twice on both channels with no response. Other sites and a sign at the entrance say to hail on 72/9. Main slips are a distance from the resort amenities, I was lucky enough to get on the floating dock right near the resort. The resort itself is very nice but be prepared to pay extra for everything, it's way over priced. They had a cook out and charged $14 for a hot dog and chips. We will be back as it was a nice facility but will bring our own hot dogs next time.
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if we missed you on the radio. We are happy you were able to utilize the floating dock while you were here with us. We look forward to having you back with us again!
by wwilsonkbgmailcom on Apr 21, 2019
Great marina w/full Hyatt Resort access. Great place to stay & play with the family.
by larstk66 on Oct 14, 2018
We have stayed at this marina/resort a numerous times, mainly during the regular boating season. Love this place and we end up staying 5 or 6 days each visit. Its a bit of a walk from the marina to the resort, but we love walking and hence don't mind it. Marine manager Jason and his assistant Alexander is always offering a shuttle ride for our visitors that don't like to walk. The service is good and the international staff at the resort are so kind and friendly.
We're happy to see that they now have joined Dockwa and can't wait to get back to this marina/resort.
by tami on Sep 10, 2018
Disappointing service. I suppose it could be because it’s the end of the season and the flow of money has bottomed out. They boast about the amenities such as floating docks, but I guess because we are merely a 25 foot Parker and not more upscale we should treated as such and were put on a decrepit dock (not floating) far away from the bathhouses. The Hyatt pools were nice but were a 1/2 mile walk from our dock. The town was 3 miles away with no commuting available except Uber (which was very scarce). Bike rentals were available but would cost $75 per person per day. Pools and tiki bar closed at 5pm with the tiki bartender insisting on closing early. None of the service staff had “service” in mind and seemed to be mentally checked out for the season. We were also charged an additional $31 resort fee when it was clearly stated on their website that this would be waived after Labor Day. I asked for a refund, which I will most likely get with no apology or attempt at an explanation. In summary, this place is overrated and should be an embarrassment to Dockwa.
Hello Mrs. Rosenberg,
We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and apologize that we did not exceed these expectations; We do thank you for your candid feedback and will use this as a learning opportunity for our team. As you discussed with our staff members, your resort fee charge was removed from your bill. We do have limited floating dock availability so those spaces are on a reserved for 50 amp users. The space you were placed in was the closest available due to size and power requirements. We certainly understand our marina is a walk from the dock, but try and compensate by offering a golf cart shuttle service to the pool area. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible and feel welcomed!
We hope you left satisfied and will return to our Hyatt facility again!
by marinabuzz on Sep 15, 2015
2015 Boater's Choice Award Winner as Voted by Members and Visitors of Marinas.com